Home » AP Important Peoples » Important Persons Chittoor

Important Persons Chittoor

Bollini Munuswamy Naidu Chief Minister Madras Presidency


Bollini Munuswamy Naidu was the Chief Minister of Madras Presidency from October 27, 1930 to November 4, 1932. He was conferred ‘Diwan Bahadur’ by British Government. Munuswamy Naidu was born in Chittoor in 1885 in a family of agriculturists. He studied law and worked as a lawyer and businessman. He was one of the early members of the Justice Party. ...

Read More »

Madhurantakam Rajaram | 1993 Sahitya Akademi Award Winner

Madhurantakam Rajaram

Madhurantakam Rajaram (October 5, 1930 – April 1, 1999) is considered one of the foremost of modern Telugu short story writers. He is the winner of Sahitya Akademi Award of 1993 and Katha prize for short stories for the years 1991 and 1993. Rajaram was born in Damalcheruvu village of Chittoor district of Andhra Pradesh state. Rajaram worked as Telugu ...

Read More »

Namini Subramanyam Naidu Telugu Short Story Writer Chittoor

Namini Subrahmanyam Naidu is a Telugu Short story writer from Chittoor district of Andhra pradesh. He is currently living in Tirupati along with his family. He is famous for his collection of short stories 1) Pachanaku sakshiga 2) Sinabba kathalu 3) Munikannadi sedyam 4) Pala podugu written in Rayalaseema Dialect (chittoor/Tirupati Telugu dialect). These stories appeared in Andhrajyothi and they ...

Read More »

Chengareddy Reddyvari


Sri. Chengareddy Reddyvari was born to R.M. Reddy on 13th Jan, 1935. He is a lawyer by profession. He was elected to Assembly from the Nagari Constituency in Chittoor Dist for 5 terms. He has also held public offices. Sarpanch, Koppedu (15 years) Picchatoor Samithi President Member Z.P.Chittor, Chairmen-CADB Member APCC, General Secretary APCC.  Precident DC, Chittoor Dist  Minister (PR) ...

Read More »

Dr. Ramachandra N. Galla | Business From Chittoor

Dr. Ramachandra N. Galla is the Patriarch of an illustrious business family of Andhra Pradesh, Gallas, who have established a name for themselves by successfully setting up Amara Raja Batteries. Born in 1938, Dr. Ramachandra Galla is an Electrical Engineer from S.V. University, Tirupati and has to his credit Masters degrees in Applied Electronics, Roorkee, India and Systems Sciences, Michigan ...

Read More »

Galla Aruna Kumari | Minister From Chittoor


Galla Aruna Kumari (born 1 August 1949 is the daughter of former Indian parliamentarian, socialist activist Paturi Rajagopala Naidu. She was in Indian National Congress but now she is in Telegu Desam Party. Aruna Kumari is married to Dr. Galla Ramachandra Naidu, an industrialist and founder of Amara Raja Group of Companies . She has a B.S. in Computer Science ...

Read More »

D K Adikesavulu Naidu | Telugu Desam Party Leader


D. K. Audikesavulu Naidu (born 1 July 1941, Died 24 April 2013) is a member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India. He represented the Chittoor constituency of Andhra Pradesh when he was the member of the Telugu Desam Party. D. K. Audikesavulu Naidu was the chairman of Thirumala Thirupathi Devasthanam. Presently Adikesavulu Naidu is in congress party. D. K. ...

Read More »

P V Krishnama Naidu

Papudesi Venkata Krishnama Naidu is an Indian politician from chittoor. He got into politics with an invitation from N. T. Rama Rao and joined Telugu Desam Party. He donated land for a degree college in Chittoor which was named after him as PVKN Degree College.

Read More »

P Rajagopala Naidu | Rajanna Freedom Fighter


Paturi Rajagopala Naidu , better known as Rajanna (7 November 1900–9 June 1995), was an Indian freedom fighter, parliamentarian, and kisan (farmer) leader. He was an exponent of the peasant philosophy, and considered the father of the Indian Peasant Movement after Swami Sahajanand Saraswati. Raja gopala Naidu was born in Diguvamagham village in chittoor District of Andhra Pradesh. He went ...

Read More »