Home » Temples (page 5)


Lord Ganesh, Lord Siva, Lord Murugan, Bhairava Swamy, Sri Vishnu Temples in TamilNadu

hanging hanuman

Lord Ganesh / Lord Vinayagar Temples in Tamilnadu: 1) Karpaga Vinayagar Temple, Karpaga Vinayagar, Pillayarpatti 2) Ucchi Pillayar Temple, Uchhi Pillayar, Tiruchirappalli 3) Manakula Vinayagar, Manakula Vinayagar,Pondicherry 4) Manimoortheeswaram Temple, Uchishtta Ganapathy, Tirunelveli 5) Sri Poyyamozhi Vinayagar Temple, Sri Poyyamozhi Swayambu Vinayagar, Theevanur (NH 66 (Krishnagiri-Pondicherry National Highway), Tindivanam 6) Meenakshi Amman Temple, Mukkuruni Vinayagar, Madurai 7) Adi vinayagar Temple, ...

Read More »

Ahobilam Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple, Timings, Sevas, Festivals

Ahobilam Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy

Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple is located in Ahobilam, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh. Lord Narasimha Swamy incarnated the half-lion and half-man to kill the demon Hiranyakashipu and to save his great devotee. This is one of the important vishnavaite pilgrimage center in Andhra Pradesh. There are two meanings of ‘ahobala’ one is the great strength and the other is wonderful cave. ...

Read More »

Vemavaram Sri Kondalamma Ammavari Temple History,Timings, Seva Details

Vemavaram Sri Kondalamma Ammavaru

About 34 years ago, when some workers were transferring stones for the revetment purpose of a small lake near the Vemavaram village, had noticed a stone looks like idol of Mother (Ammavaru). So they placed the idol aside nearby the road of the Vemavaram village, Machilipatnam – Gudiwada Highway road. Then after the villagers started offering Turmeric, Kumkum and worshipped ...

Read More »

Moolapet Sri Venugopala Swamy Temple, Nellore Timings, Sevas

Nellore Sri Venugopala Swamy Temple

Sri Venugopala Swamy Temple is located in Moolapet, Nellore. This is a famous Sri Krishna Temple in nellore. Sri Krishna is the avatar of Lord Vishnu. Sri Venugopala Swamy Temple Timings: Morning: 5.30 am to 12.00 Noon Evening: 5.00 pm to 9.00 pm Nellore Venugopala Swamy Temple Darsanam: 5.30 AM Suprabatha Seva 6.00 AM Viswaroopa Dharshanam 7.30 AM Aradhana, Thiruvadharana ...

Read More »

Vemavaram Sri Kondalamma Ammavari Temple Timings, Seva Details

Sri Kondalamma Ammavariu

Sri Kondalamma Ammavari Temple Timings: Sri Kondalamma Ammavari Temple Sevas and Ticket Price: Sahasranama Archana Rs.25/- Abhishekam Rs.50/- Asttotram Rs.10/- Annaprasana Rs.50/- Uyyala Rs.25/- Vivaha Rusum Rs.500/- Vivaha Manpam Rusum Rs.300/- Kesakandana Rs.10/- Pala Pongallu Rs.10/- Four Wheeler Puja (Vahana Pooja) Rs.100/- Two Wheeler (Vahana Pooja) Rs.50/- Aksharabyam Rs.50/- Accommodation: There are 12 Dormitory Rooms available near the temple and ...

Read More »

Ardhagiri Sri Veerajaneya Swamy Temple Timings, Pooja, Seva Details

Ardhagiri Sri Veerajaneya Swamy

Ardhagiri Veerajaneya Swamy Temple Timings: Morning: 5:00 am to 1:15 pm Evening: 1:45 pm to 9:00 pm Ardhagiri Hanuman Temple Darsanam Timings: 5:00 AM to 5:30 AM – Suddi 5:30 AM to 6:00 AM – Suprabatham, Alanakaram 6:00 AM to 6:10 AM – Saswatha Archana 6:10 AM to 7:00 AM – Sarvadarshanam and Archana 7:00 AM to 7:30 AM – ...

Read More »

Penuganchiprolu Sri Tirupatamma Ammavari Temple History, Timing, Seva Details

Sri Lakshmi Tirupatamma Temple

Sri Lakshmi Tirupatamma Ammavari Temple Timing: 5.00 AM to 9.00 PM all the days. About Tirupatamma Ammavari Temple: Sri Tirupatamba is worshipped in Sri Tirupatamma Ammavari Temple, Penuganchiprolu, as image of “Shakti”. She preached virtuous qualities of life to her devotees. She made her Adobe at Penuganchiprolu and since Mudiraj Papamamba was her principal devotee so she ordained her family ...

Read More »

264 Shivalayas in Tamil Nadu, List of Lord Shiva Temples in Tamilnadu

Lord Shiva Lingams

Shiva Temples in Cuddalore District: 1) Chidambaram Thillai Natarajar, Chidambaram, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 2) Pasupatheswarar, Tiruvetkalam, Chidambaram Town, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 3) Pranava Vyakrapureeswar,Omapuliyur, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 4) Patanjaleeswarar, Kanattampuliyur, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 5) Soundaryeswarar, Thirunarayur, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 6) Amirtha Kadeswarar, Mela Kadambur, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 7) Uchinathar, Sivapuri, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 8) Palvanna Nathar, Tirukazhipalai, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 9) Theerthapureeswarar, Tiruvattathurai, Cuddalore, Tamilnadu. 10) Pralayakaleswarar, Pennadam, ...

Read More »

Annavaram Sri Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Swamy Temple, Timings, Accommodation

Sri Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Swamy Annavaram

Annavaram Temple Timings: 5.00 am to 9.00 pm. Sri Veera Venkata Satyanarayana Swamy Temple, Annavaram is the holy village of East Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh, situated at a distance of two miles from Annavaram Railway Station on the Vijayawada-Visakhapatnam broad gauge section of the South Central Railways. It is 80 kms from Rajahmundry, 120 kms from Visakhapatnam, and 50 kms ...

Read More »