2019 Haryana National and Regional Public Holidays

January 25 Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti
January 26 Republic Day
February 10 Vasant Panchami
February 19 Guru Ravidas Birthday
February 28 Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
March 04 Maha Shivratri
March 21 Holi
March 23 Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev
April 01 Bank Holiday
April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14 Vaisakhi
April 14 Ram Navami
April 17 Mahavir Jayanti
May 07 Parashurama Jayanti
May 19 Buddha Purnima
May 24 Maharana Pratap Jayanti
June 05 Idul Fitr
June 17 Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
July 31 Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh
August 12 Idul Juha
August 15 Independence Day
August 23 Janmashtami
September 01 Teej
September 10 Muharram (10th Day)
September 23 Haryana’s Heroes’ Martyrdom Day
September 29 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati
October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
October 08 Dussehra
October 13 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday
October 27 Deewali
October 28 Vishvakarma Day
November 01 Haryana Day
November 02 Chhath Puja
November 10 Id-e-Milad
November 11 Guru Nanak Birthday
December 25 Christmas Day
December 26 Shaheed Udham Singh’s Birthday


Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday are observed nationally.

Public Holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates correspond to the holidays of the Indian government, when government offices will be closed throughout the country. In addition, there are many festivals and fairs that are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which vary from year to year.

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.

Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are observed nationally.