Best Spiritual Website

2019 Kerala National and Regional Public Holidays

January 26 Republic Day
March 04 Maha Shivratri
April 01 Bank Holiday
April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 15 Vishu
April 18 Maundy Thursday
April 19 Good Friday
May 01 May Day
June 05 Idul Fitr
July 31 Karkkadaka Vavu
August 12 Idul Juha
August 15 Independence Day
August 24 Sreekrishna Jayanthi
September 10 First Onam
September 10 Muharram (10th Day)
September 11 Thiruvonam
September 12 Third Onam
September 13 Fourth Onam
September 20 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi
October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
October 06 Mahanavami
October 08 Dussehra
October 27 Deepavali
November 10 Id-e-Milad
November 11 Guru Nanak Birthday
December 25 Christmas Day


Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday are observed nationally.

Public Holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates correspond to the holidays of the Indian government, when government offices will be closed throughout the country. In addition, there are many festivals and fairs that are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which vary from year to year.

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.

Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are observed nationally.

2019 Kerala National and Regional Public Holidays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top