Festival Dates

2021 Kerala Public and Government Holidays

List of National and Regional Holidays of Kerala in 2021 :

Date Day Holiday
2021-01-26 Tuesday Republic Day
2021-03-11 Thursday Maha Shivaratri
2021-04-02 Friday Good Friday
2021-04-14 Wednesday Vishu Dr. B.R Ambedkar’s Birthday
2021-05-01 Saturday May Day
2021-05-13 Thursday Id’ul Fitr (Ramzan)
2021-07-20 Tuesday Bakrid
2021-08-20 Friday First Onam
2021-08-21 Saturday Thiruvonam
2021-08-23 Monday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti
2021-09-21 Tuesday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day
2021-10-02 Saturday Gandhi Jayanthi
2021-10-14 Thursday Mahanavami
2021-10-15 Friday Vijayadasami
2021-10-19 Tuesday Milad-I-Sherif (Birthday of Prophet Muhammed)
2021-11-04 Thursday Deepavali
2021-12-25 Saturday Christmas

Note:

Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday are observed nationally.

Public Holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates correspond to the holidays of the Indian government when government offices will be closed throughout the country. In addition, there are many festivals and fairs that are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which vary from year to year.

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.

Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are observed nationally.

bilimveyaratilisagaci.com - Meritroyalbet - Dinamobet -

eskişehir eskort

-

Dumanbet