Hindu Events

List of Public and Government Holidays in 2021

List of 2021 Government, Public & Bank Holidays in India:

Date Day Holiday States
1 January 2021 Friday New Year’s Day Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu
2 January 2021 Saturday New Year Holiday Mizoram
11 January 2021 Monday Missionary Day Mizoram
12 January 2021 Tuesday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal
14 January 2021 Thursday Makara Sankranti Gujarat, Karnataka, Sikkim Telangana
14 January 2021 Thursday Pongal Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu
15 January 2021 Friday Magh Bihu Assam
15 January 2021 Friday Kanuma Panduga Andhra Pradesh
15 January 2021 Friday Uzhavar Thirunal Puducherry
16 January 2021 Saturday Thiruvalluvar Day Tamil Nadu
20 January 2021 Wednesday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Chandigarh & Haryana
23 January 2021 Saturday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal
25 January 2021 Monday State Day Himachal Pradesh
26 January 2021 Tuesday Republic Day All states
31 January 2021 Sunday Me-Dum-Me-Phi Assam
Date Day Holiday States
12 February 2021 Friday Sonam Losar Sikkim
15 February 2021 Monday Lui-Ngai-Ni Manipur
16 February 2021 Tuesday Vasant Panchami Haryana, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura & West Bengal
19 February 2021 Friday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
20 February 2021 Saturday State Day Arunachal Pradesh & Mizoram
26 February 2021 Friday Hazrat Ali Jayanti Uttar Pradesh
27 February 2021 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab
Date Day Holiday States
5 March 2021 Friday Panchayatiraj Divas Odisha
11 March 2021 Thursday Maha Shivaratri All states except Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu & West Bengal
13 March 2021 Saturday Losar Sikkim
22 March 2021 Monday Bihar Day / Bihar Diwas Bihar
23 March 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day Haryana
29 March 2021 Monday Holi All states except  Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Puducherry & Tamil Nadu
Date Day Holiday States
1 April 2021 Thursday Odisha Day Odisha
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday National except Haryana & Jammu and Kashmir
3 April 2021 Saturday Easter Saturday Nagaland
4 April 2021 Sunday Easter Sunday Kerala & Nagaland
5 April 2021 Monday Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
13 April 2021 Tuesday Ugadi Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Telangana & Rajasthan
13 April 2021 Tuesday Telugu New Year Telangana
13 April 2021 Tuesday Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam
13 April 2021 Tuesday Gudi Padwa Maharashtra
13 April 2021 Tuesday Vaisakh Haryana, Punjab & Jammu and Kashmir
14 April 2021 Wednesday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti All states except Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Delhi, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland & Tripura
14 April 2021 Wednesday Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu
14 April 2021 Wednesday Maha Vishuba Sankranti Odisha
14 April 2021 Wednesday Bohag Bihu Arunachal Pradesh & Assam
14 April 2021 Wednesday Cheiraoba Manipur
14 April 2021 Wednesday Vishu Kerala
15 April 2021 Thursday Bengali New Year Tripura & West Bengal
15 April 2021 Thursday Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh
15 April 2021 Thursday Sarhul Jharkhand
21 April 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
21 April 2021 Wednesday Garia Puja Tripura
25 April 2021 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Gujarat, Haryana, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal
27 April 2021 Tuesday Hanuman Jayanti Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Orissa, Telangana, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh
Date Day Holiday States
1 May 2021 Saturday Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
1 May 2021 Saturday May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Puducherry, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Tripura & West Bengal
7 May 2021 Friday Jumat-ul-Wida Jammu and Kashmir
9 May 2021 Sunday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Tripura & West Bengal
10 May 2021 Monday Shab-i-Qadr Jammu and Kashmir
13 May 2021 Thursday Idul Fitr National except Puducherry  & West Bengal
14 May 2021 Friday Idul Fitr Puducherry & West Bengal
14 May 2021 Friday Akshaya Tritiya Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh
14 May 2021 Friday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh & Rajasthan
14 May 2021 Friday Basava Jayanti Karnataka
14 May 2021 Friday Idul Fitr Holiday Telangana
16 May 2021 Sunday State Day Sikkim
25 May 2021 Tuesday Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti Tripura
26 May 2021 Wednesday Buddha Purnima Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal
Date Day Holiday States
12 June 2021 Saturday Puri Rath Yatra Gujarat, Orissa
13 June 2021 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Rajasthan
14 June 2021 Monday Pahili Raja Odisha
14 June 2021 Monday Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day Punjab
15 June 2021 Tuesday Raja Sankranti Odisha
15 June 2021 Tuesday YMA Day Mizoram
24 June 2021 Thursday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab
30 June 2021 Wednesday Remna Ni Mizoram

List of Monthly Holidays 2021

Holidays in January 2021 Holidays in February 2021 Holidays in March 2021 Holidays in April 2021
Holidays in May 2021 Holidays in June 2021 Holidays in July 2021 Holidays in August 2021
Holidays in September 2021 Holidays in October 2021 Holidays in November 2021 Holidays in December 2021
Date Day Holiday States
2 July 2021 Friday Kharchi Puja Tripura
5 July 2021 Monday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday Jammu and Kashmir
6 July 2021 Tuesday MHIP Day Mizoram
12 July 2021 Monday Ratha Yathra Odisha
13 July 2021 Tuesday Martyrs’ Day Jammu and Kashmir
13 July 2021 Tuesday Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim
17 July 2021 Saturday U Tirot Sing Day Meghalaya
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha All states except  Arunachal Pradesh, Daman and Diu, Puducherry & Sikkim
21 July 2021 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Puducherry
21 July 2021 Wednesday Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
31 July 2021 Saturday Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day Haryana
Date Day Holiday States
2 August 2021 Monday Bonalu Telangana
8 August 2021 Sunday Tendong Lho Rum Faat Sikkim
11 August 2021 Wednesday Haryali Teej Haryana
13 August 2021 Friday Naga Panchami Manipur
13 August 2021 Friday Patriots Day Manipur
15 August 2021 Sunday Independence Day All states
16 August 2021 Monday De Jure Transfer Day Puducherry
17 August 2021 Tuesday Parsi New Year Gujarat & Maharashtra
19 August 2021 Thursday Muharram All states except Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Diu, Goa, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry, Punjab, Sikkim, Uttarakhand & West Bengal
20 August 2021 Friday First Onam Kerala
21 August 2021 Saturday Thiruvonam Kerala
22 August 2021 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Gujarat, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
22 August 2021 Sunday Jhulan Purnima Odisha
22 August 2021 Sunday Indra Jatra Sikkim
23 August 2021 Monday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala
30 August 2021 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami All states except Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Manipur, Mizoram, Puducherry & West Bengal
Date Day Holiday States
8 September 2021 Wednesday Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Punjab
9 September 2021 Thursday Hartalika Teej Chandigarh & Sikkim
10 September 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Andhra Pradesh, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Odisha, Puducherry, Telangana & Tamil Nadu
11 September 2021 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Goa
21 August 2021 Saturday Onam Kerala, Pondicherry
11 September 2021 Saturday Nuakhai Odisha
16 September 2021 Thursday Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
16 September 2021 Thursday Teja Dashmi Rajasthan
17 September 2021 Friday Vishwakarma Puja West Bengal
21 September 2021 Tuesday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
23 September 2021 Thursday Heroes’ Martyrdom Day Haryana
28 September 2021 Tuesday S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti Punjab
Date Day Holiday States
2 October 2021 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti All states
6 October 2021 Wednesday Mahalaya Amavasye Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal
6 October 2021 Wednesday First Day of Bathukamma Telangana
7 October 2021 Thursday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Haryana
7 October 2021 Thursday Ghatasthapana Rajasthan
12 October 2021 Tuesday Maha Saptami Odisha, Sikkim, Tripura & West Bengal
13 October 2021 Wednesday Maha Ashtami Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Jharkhand, Manipur, Odisha, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Telangana, Tripura & West Bengal
14 October 2021 Thursday Maha Navami Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal
15 October 2021 Friday Vijaya Dashami All states except Manipur & Puducherry
19 October 2021 Tuesday Eid e Milad All states except Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh, Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Punjab, Sikkim & West Bengal
20 October 2021 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal
20 October 2021 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Karnataka & Madhya Pradesh
22 October 2021 Friday Friday Following Eid e Milad Jammu and Kashmir
27 October 2021 Wednesday Lhabab Duchen Sikkim
31 October 2021 Sunday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat
Date Day Holiday States
1 November 2021 Monday Kut Manipur
1 November 2021 Monday Puducherry Liberation Day Puducherry
1 November 2021 Monday Haryana Day Haryana
1 November 2021 Monday Kannada Rajyothsava Karnataka
4 November 2021 Thursday Diwali All states
5 November 2021 Friday Deepavali Holiday Daman and Diu, Haryana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand & UP
5 November 2021 Friday Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat
6 November 2021 Saturday Bhai Dooj Gujarat, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
10 November 2021 Wednesday Chhath Puja Bihar, Chandigarh & Jharkhand
11 November 2021 Thursday Chhath Puja Holiday Bihar
19 November 2021 Friday Karthika Purnima Odisha & Telangana
19 November 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti All states except Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Daman and Diu, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Odisha, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu & Tripura
23 November 2021 Tuesday Seng Kut Snem Meghalaya
Date Day Holiday States
1 December 2021 Wednesday Indigenous Faith Day Arunachal Pradesh
3 December 2021 Friday Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
5 December 2021 Sunday Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti Jammu and Kashmir
8 December 2021 Wednesday Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day Punjab
12 December 2021 Sunday Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Meghalaya
18 December 2021 Saturday Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Meghalaya
18 December 2021 Saturday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Chandigarh
19 December 2021 Sunday Liberation Day Daman and Diu & Goa
24 December 2021 Friday Christmas Holiday Meghalaya & Mizoram
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day All states
26 December 2021 Sunday Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti Haryana
26 December 2021 Sunday Christmas Holiday Meghalaya, Mizoram & Telangana
30 December 2021 Thursday U Kiang Nangbah Meghalaya
30 December 2021 Thursday Tamu Losar Sikkim
31 December 2021 Friday New Year’s Eve Manipur

Note: Public holidays will also vary depending on each state.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment