Home / Information / List of Tamil Nadu 2018 Public Holidays Date, Day

List of Tamil Nadu 2018 Public Holidays Date, Day

21 01 January 2018 - Monday - New Year's Day
14 January 2018 - Sunday - Pongal/Makar Sankranti, Lohri, Bihu, Hadaga, Poki
15 January 2018 - Monday - Thiruvalluvar Day (Celebrated in Puducherry And Tamil Nadu)
16 January 2018 - Tuesday - Uzhavar Tirunal (Celebrated in Puducherry And Tamil Nadu)
26 January 2018 - Friday - Republic Day

Tamil Nadu Map

18 March 2018 - Sunday - Ugadi (Telugu and Kannada New Year)
29 March 2018 - Thursday - Mahavir Jayanti
30 March 2018 - Friday - Good Friday
01 April 2018 - Sunday - Bank Holiday
14 April 2018 - Saturday - Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
14 April 2018 - Saturday - Puthandu/Tamil New Year

01 May 2018 - Tuesday - May Day
15 June 2018 - Friday - Idul Fitr
15 August 2018 - Wednesday - Independence Day
22 August 2018 - Wednesday - Idul Juha/Bakrid
02 September 2018 - Sunday - Janmashtami / Shri Krishna Birthday
13 September 2018 - Thursday - Ganesh Chaturthi/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
21 September 2018 - Friday - Muharram

02 October 2018 - Tuesday - Mahatma Gandhi Birthday/Gandhi Jayanti
18 October 2018 - Thursday - Ayudha Puja
19 October 2018 - Friday - Dussehra/Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
06 November 2018 - Tuesday - Deepavali
21 November 2018 - Wednesday - Id-e-Milad
25 December 2018 - Tuesday - Christmas Day

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment