Spiritual, Stotrams, Mantras PDFs

Ariyanoor 1008 Lingam Temple Timings, History

Ariyanoor 1008 Lingam Temple or Sahasra Lingeswarar Temple is one of the popular temples in Ariyanur, Salem, Tamil Nadu State. The main feature of this temple is the presence of 1008 Shiva Lingams, with Nandi in the Moolasthanam. There is a huge Ganesha statue at the foothills of the temple. The location around the hill is picturesque and the neighborhood is very quiet. An idol of the presiding deity Sri Umaiyambigai Samedha Sri Arunachala Sundareswara is placed on top of the mound.

Ariyannoor 1008 Lingam Temple is 16 km from Salem city center. The temple is taken care by Vinayaka Mission University. It will take 2 to 3 hours to see the full temple. The temple also allows photographs and videos to capture its beauty. There are food stalls available where you can sit and have a snack after praying. The temple also has lockers to store extra luggage and valuables.

The temple was constructed in 2010. The temple has 1007 lingams which surround the main shiv temple, which has the 1008th lingam with the holy cow Nandi’s statue in front

Ariyanoor 1008 Shiva Lingam Temple Timings:

Morning: 7:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Evening: 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Ariyanoor Shiva Temple Deities:

Lord Ganesha Temple
Lord Ayyapa Temple
Lord Venkateshwara Temple
Lord Anjaneya Temple
Palani Murugan Temple
Sri Rama, Goddess Sita and Laxmana Temple
Lord Bhairav Temple
Goddess Mahalakshmi Temple
Swamimalai Murugan Temple
Thiruchendur Murugan Temple
Pazhamuthircholai Murugan Temple
Tiruthani Murugan Temple
Thiruparamkundram Murugan Temple
Raja Rajeswari Temple

Places near 1008 Lingam Temple:

Poiman Karadu 2.4 km
Kurumpapatti Zoological Park 2.4 km
Yercaud 3.6 km
ISKCON Salem Sri Sri Radha Gokulananda Temple 10.0 km
Kiliyur Falls 14.4 km
Big Lake 22.7 km

Ariyanoor 1008 Lingam Temple Address:

Salem – Kochi – Kanyakumari Highway,
Tamil Nadu – 636308.

Ariyanoor 1008 Lingam Temple Timings, History

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top