Best Spiritual Website

12 Jyotirlinga

Kedarnath Temple Timings, History | Panch Kedar

Kedarnath Temple is located on the Garhwal Himalayan range near Mandakini River Uttarakhand. Due to extreme weather conditions, the temple is only open to the general public between the months of April (Akshaya Tritiya) and November (Kartik Purnima). In winter the vigraha is carried down to Ukhimath and here all the poojas were performed to […]

Kedarnath Jyotirlinga Temple Timings, History, Pooja, Travel Tips

The temple is at an altitude of 3,583 m amd 223 km from Rishikesh, on the banks of the River Mandakini, a tributary of the Ganges, is a stone building of unknown date. It is not certain who built the original Kedarnath temple and when. The name “Kedarnath” means “the lord of the field”: it […]

Ujjain Mahakaleshwar Temple Timings, History

The Ujjain Mahakaleshwar Temple is one of the most prominent and revered Hindu temples in India. It is situated in the city of Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, and is dedicated to Lord Shiva. The temple is known for its unique lingam, which is believed to be one of the 12 Jyotirlingas in the country. The temple […]

Baba Baidyanath Jyotirlinga Temple Timings, Schedules, History

Vaidyanath or Baidyanath Jyotirlinga Temple, also known as Baba Baidyanath dham and Baidyanath dham, is one of the 12 Jyotirlinga temples, the most spiritual abodes of lord Shiva. This temple is located in Deoghar in the Santhal Parganas division Jharkhand, India. Baidyanath Temple Open Closing Timings: Morning: 4:00 AM to 3.30 PM Evening: 6:00 PM […]

Dwarka Nageshwar Jyothirlinga Temple Timings, History, Abhishekam

The Nageshwar temple, also known as the Nageshvara temple, is located on the coast of Saurashtra in Gujarat. The presiding deity is Lord Shiva and is one of the 12 Jyotirlinga shrines mentioned in Shiva Purana. The Jyotirlinga is in an underground sanctuary. The is a meters statue of Lord Shiva near the temple with […]

Shree Somnath Temple Darshan Timings, History, Dress Code

Shree Somnath Temple is located in Prabhas Patan near Veraval, Saurashtra on the western coast of Gujarat, India and is believed to be the first among the 12 jyotirlinga temples of Shiva Temples. This Aadi Jyotirling temple proudly stands at the shoreline of the Arabian Ocean on the western corner of Gujarat State. This sacred […]

Jyotirlinga Temples in India | Famous Temples of Lord Shiva

Jyotirlinga or Jyotirling or Jyotirlingam are 12 special shrines dedicated to Lord Shiva since ancient times. Jyotirlinga is a sanctuary where Lord Shiva is worshiped, an aspect of God in Hindusim in the form of Jyotirlingam or Lingam of Light, there are twelve temples of Jyotirlinga. in India. These 12 Jyotirlinga Shrines are: 1) Somnath […]

Scroll to top