Best Spiritual Website

Murugan Temples

Karthikeya, Subramanya, Kumaran, Velavan, Kandan, Velan, Andiappan, Skanda, Kathirvela Temples in Indian and other countries.

Sajipanadu Shanmukha Subhramanya Temple

Dakshina Kannada district is known as the land of Parashurama creation, and it has a rich cultural and traditional background. The district is a hub of various religious activities such as Pagnism, Devatharadhane, Bhootharadhane, and Nagaradhane. The Sajeepa of Bantwal Taluk is an important place of mythological and religious significance. One of the Shrine manifestations […]

Kemminje Shanmukha Subrahmanya Temple Timings

The Sri Shanmukha Subrahmanya Sri Maha Vishnu Temple is situated in the Puttur taluk of the Dakshina Kannada district in Karnataka, India. The temple is dedicated to Lord Kartikeya, worshipped as Shanmukha Subrahmanya, the lord of all serpents, and Lord Maha Vishnu. The Kemminje Shanmukha Subrahmanya Maha Vishnu temple is a serene and beautiful place, […]

Tiruchendur Subramaniya Swamy Temple Timings, History

Tiruchendur Subramaniya Swamy Temple or Chenthilandavar Temple is an ancient Hindu temple located on the Bay of Bengal Sea Shores in Tiruchendur village, Thoothukudi District, Tamil Nadu. This seashore is the second among six abodes of Lord Murugan (Arupadaiveedugal). The ancient name of this temple is Jayanthipuram. The main deity is Lord Subramanyam graces the […]

Thiruparankundram Murugan Temple Timings, History

Thiruparankundram Temple is an ancient Murugan Temple constructed in the 8th Century during the Pandyan reign and is located in Thiruparankundram, Madurai, Tamil Nadu. Lord Murugan is also known as Kartikeya (North India) and Subramaniya Swamy (Andhra, Telangana and Karnataka). The Temple is one of Murugan’s six abodes(Arupadaiveedu) and is regarded as the first and […]

Pazhamudircholai Murugan Temple Timings, History

Pazhamudircholai Murugan Temple also known as Solamalai Murugan Temple is one of the famous Hindu temples, located about 23.9km north of Madurai, Tamilnadu. This shrine is on the Solaimalai hill, also known as Vrishabhadri or Idabagiri, next to the Azhagar Kovil / Alagar Koyil (Vishnu temple). This Muruga temple is one of the six holiest […]

Tiruttani Subramaniya Swamy Temple Timings, History

Thiruthani Murugan Temple is an ancient temple located on a small hill called Chanikasalam in Tiruttani, Tamil Nadu. The temple is dedicated to Lord Murugan who is also as Karthikeya, Subramaniya, Velava, Skanda, and Kumara. He is the Hindu God of war. Lord Murugan is the son of Goddess Parvati and Lord Shiva, brother of […]

Prasanna Subramanya Swamy Temple Timings, History

Prasanna Sri Subramanya Swamy Temple is a famous Hindu Temple located in Ramanathapura, Arakalgud Taluk, Hassan District, Karnataka. Lord Subramanya Swamy is the presiding deity in this temple. Ramanathapura town is set on River Cauvery and is also called “Dakshina Kashi” or Kashi of the South town and also an important pilgrimage centre. There are […]

Swamimalai Swaminatha Swamy Temple Timing, History

Swaminatha Swamy Temple is popularly known as Swamimalai Temple and is a famous Murugan temple on the banks of a tributary of the Kaveri River in Swamimalai, Kumbakonam, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu. The temple is the fourth abode of the Six Abodes/Arupadai Veedu. The presiding deity is Swaminatha Swamy, perched atop a 60-foot hill. The shrines […]

Palani Thiru Avinankudi Temple Timings

Thiru Aavinankudi or Thiru Avinankudi Temple or Kulandai Velalyudha Swami Temple is located in the foothills of Palani. The name Thiru Aavinankudi originated as Lord Sun, Lakshmi, Kamadenu and Agni Deva worshipped Lord Muruga here. The Temple is located near the sacred pond “Saravanapoigai” and “Vaiyaburi”.The temple existed before Palani Dhandayuthapani Swamy and in ancient […]

Palani Murugan Temple Timings, History

Bala Dhandayuthapani Swamy Temple also known as Palani Murugan Temple is the third Padai Veedu (abodes) of Lord Murugan, located in Palani, Dindugal, Tamilnadu. Lord Murugan is known by different names like Karthikeya, Skanda, Kadamba, Subramanya, Subramani, Shanmuga, Arumuga and Kumaraswamy, he is the son of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvathi and his brother is […]

Scroll to top