Hindu Events

Narayanavanam Venkateswara Swamy Temple 2022 Brahmotsavams Dates

Sri Kalyana Venkateswara Swamy Temple is a Hindu-Vaishnavite temple situated at Narayanavanam, Puttur, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh state. The Temple is dedicated to Lord Kalyana Venkateswara Swamy, an incarnation of Sri Maha Vishnu. The temple is situated 2 km east of Puttur and 45 km south of Tirupati. It is believed that Lord Venkateswara married Padmavati at this place and then moved to Tirumala. Daily rituals are held as per Vaikanasa Agama

As per legend, Narayanavanam is the capital of King Akasaraja, who is ruling this region. Akasaraja performed the marriage of his daughter Padmavati, the presiding deity of Padmavathi Temple, Tiruchanur to Lord Venkateswara, the presiding deity of Venkateswara Temple, Tirumala, at this place. The temple was established in the year 1541 AD. It was extended in later times.

Date Day Morning Seva Night Seva
May 12 Thursday Senapathi Ustavam, Ankurarapanam
May 13 Friday Tiruchi Ustavam, Dwajarohanam Peddasesha Vahanam
May 14 Saturday Chinna Sesha Vahanam Hamsa Vahanam
May 15 Sunday Simha Vahanam Mutyapupandiri Vahanam
May 16 Monday Kalpavruksha Vahanam Sarvabhupala Vahanam
May 17 Tuesday Mohini Avataram Garuda Vahanam
May 18 Wednesday Hanumantha Vahanam, Vasantotsavam (evening) Gaja Vahanam
May 19 Thursday Surya Prabha Vahanam Chandraprabha Vahanam
May 20 Friday Rathotsavam Aswa Vahanam
May 21 Saturday Pallaki Ustavam, Chakra Snanam Dwaja Avarohanam, Ekanta Ustavam.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment