12 Names Of Lord Brahma | Brahma Mantras / Slokas and Meaning

Brahma was self-born in the water and the seed from which he was born was a golden egg, which opened and spread throughout creation. Other sources say that he was born from a lotus or was born from a lotus that sprouted from Lord Maha Vishnu naval. Brahma is the first god of the Hindu Trimurtis. The Trimurtis are three gods responsible for the creation, maintenance and destruction of the world. Within the Hindu trinity of Lord Brahma, Lord Vishnu and Lord Shiva, Lord Brahma is the Creator, Lord Vishnu the Preserver and Lord Shiva the Destroyer. Lord Brahma, the Creator God of the Trinity appears seated in a lotus.

12 Names Of Lord Brahma:

1) Hiranyagarbha – golden womb
2) Nabhija – born from the navel
3) Kanja – born in water
4) Chaturbuja – four armed
5) Padma-ja – bourn from lotus flower
6) Aja – unborn || 6 ||

7) Svayambhu – self existing
8) Caturmukha – four faced
9) Caturanana – with four faces
10) Prajapati – father of the clan
11) Ashta-karna – with eight ears
12) Hans-vahana – one who rides the swan || 12 ||

Brahma Mantras:

Sat Chid Ekam Brahma Namaha
Om Eim Hriim Shriim Kliim Sauh Sat Chid Ekam Brahma Namaha

Om Namo Rajo Jushei Sristau
Sthithou Sattwa Mayayacha
Tamo Mayaya Sam-harinei
Vishwa Rupaya Vedhasei
Om Brahmanyei Namaha

Brahma Mantras and Meaning:

His name is Om and He created this universe
with all its gunas (sattva, rajas and tamas)
He gave it all form, he is universal,
He is Brahma and i worship Him!