Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2018 Pradosh Vrat Dates And Timings, List of Pradosh Dates in 2018

2018 Pradosh Vrat Dates And Timings, List of Pradosh Dates in 2018

20366 Views

Pradosh Vrat Dates in 2018:

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in January:
Sunday 14 January Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 5:41 PM to 8:24 PM
Monday 29 January Soma Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 5:53 PM to 8:33 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in February:
Tuesday 13 February Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 6:05 PM to 8:41 PM
Tuesday 27 February Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 6:15 PM to 8:46 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in March:
Wednesday 14 March Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 6:24 PM to 8:50 PM
Thursday 29 March Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 6:33 to 8:54 PM

Pradosha - Pradosham

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in April:
Friday 13 April Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 6:41 to 8:57 PM
Friday 27 April Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 6:49 to 9:01 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in May:
Sunday 13 May Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 6:59 to 9:06 PM
Saturday 26 May Shani Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 7:07 PM to 9:11 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in June:
Monday 11 June Soma Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 7:14 PM to 9:17 PM
Monday 25 June Soma Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 7:18 PM to 9:20 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in July:
Tuesday 10 July Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 7:18 PM to 9:21 PM
Tuesday 24 July Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 7:12 PM to 9:18 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in August:
Thursday 09 August Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 7:02 PM to 9:11 PM
Thursday 23 August Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 6:48 PM to 9:02 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in September:
Friday 07 September Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 6:32 PM to 8:50 PM
Saturday 22 September Shani Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 6:14 PM to 8:38 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in October:
Saturday 06 October Shani Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 5:57 PM to 8:26 PM
Monday 22 October Soma Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 5:40 PM to 8:14 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in November:
Monday 05 November Soma Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 5:29 PM to 8:07 PM
Tuesday 20 November Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 5:21 PM to 8:03 PM

Pradosh Vrat/ Pradosham in December:
Tuesday 04 December Bhauma Pradosh Vrat (Krishna Paksha Pradosham) 5:19 PM to 8:04 PM
Thursday 20 December Pradosh Vrat (Shukla Paksha Pradosham) 5:24 PM to 8:09 PM

About Pradosh Vrat:
If seeking blessings from Lord Shiva then the Pradosh Vrat is what you need to do as a devotee. In South India this vrat dedicated to Lord Shiva is generally known as Pradosham.

The lunar month is marked by both the Trayodashi Thithis. One is the Shukla Paksha Trayodashi and the other is Krishna Paksha Trayodashi. One may observe Pradosh Vrat on both these Tithis during the lunar month although some people are particular about the difference and stick to their choice of preference for the Pradosh Vrat.

Depending on the day the Pradosham falls on, its name changes. For instance, on a Monday it becomes Soma Pradosham, the Tuesday one is known as Bhauma Pradosham, while the Saturday Pradosham becomes Shani Pradosham. The starting of Pradosh Kaal begins once the sun sets in.

Therefore the best time for Pradosham Vrat is done when the Trayodashi Thithi occurs within the Pradosh Kaal. Puja for the diety Shiva is most auspicious when Trayodashi Thithi and Pradosh time cross each other

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest
 
Note: We will give astrological reading / solution for those who are longing for children and do not give predictions for Job, etc.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *