Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2019 Purnima Fasting Dates | 2019 Full Moon Dates

2019 Purnima Fasting Dates | 2019 Full Moon Dates

1084 Views

Monday 21 January Paush Purnima Vrat
Tuesday 19 February Magha Purnima Vrat
Wednesday 20 March Phalguna Purnima Vrat
Friday 19 April Chaitra Purnima Vrat
Saturday 18 May Vaishakha Purnima Vrat
Monday 17 June Jyeshtha Purnima Vrat

Full Moon Day

Tuesday 16 July Ashadha Purnima Vrat
Thursday 15 August Shravana Purnima Vrat
Friday 13 September Bhadrapada Purnima Vrat
Sunday 13 October Ashwin Purnima Vrat
Tuesday 12 November Kartik Purnima Vrat
Wednesday 11 December Margashirsha Purnima Vrat

About Purnima Fasting:
Observance of the Purnima Fasting is on the Purnima day or just one day before the Purnima day which is on the Chaturdasi Day. The start depends on the tithi of Purnima. The fasting which is done on the Chaturdasi depends on whether Purnima started on the Madhynana Period which occurs on the previous day. There is a belief that The Chaturdasi should not go beyond the Madhyana period because it pollutes Purnima tithi. The Chaturdasi should not be taken as the day for Purnima fasting even when the Purnima falls in the evening time.

Purnima is described as the full moon day in the Northern India. The case is different in South. Purnima is known as Pournami and the fasting is named as Pournami Vratam. The fasting is done from dawn till dusk. The Pournami fasting might have different timings in different locations. One should set the location according to the dates of Pournami Vratam.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *