Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2020 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

2020 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

52 Views

Sunday 26 January Chandra Darshan 5:50 PM to 7:11 PM
Tuesday 25 February Chandra Darshan 6:13 PM PM to 7:45 PM
Wednesday 25 March Chandra Darshan 6:31 PM to 7:23 PM

Friday 24 April Chandra Darshan 6:48 PM to 7:57 PM
Sunday 24 May Chandra Darshan 7:06 PM to 8:41 PM
Monday 22 June Chandra Darshan 7:18 PM to 8:26 PM

Chandra Darshan

Tuesday 21 July Chandra Darshan 7:14 PM to 8:01 PM
Thursday 20 August Chandra Darshan 6:51 PM to 8:04 PM
Friday 18 September Chandra Darshan 6:18 PM to 7:15 PM

Sunday 18 October Chandra Darshan 5:44 PM to 7:07 PM
Monday 16 November Chandra Darshan 5:22 PM to 6:28 PM
Wednesday 16 December Chandra Darshan 5:22 PM to 7:04 PM

About Chandra Darshan:
Chandra or Chandran means the moon and in Hinduism, viewing of the moon is an act of great significance on certain special days. Chandra Darshan which means moon viewing is an important ritualistic custom followed on the first day when the moon is sighted after no-moon day i.e. following the Amavasya. Ritual observed for Chandra Darshan includes observation of full-day fast prior to moon sighting and after sighting of the new moon, the fast is broken by drinking water and eating Prasad.

Fixing the exact date for the beginning day of Chandra Darshan is easier said than done. Creators of the Panchang as per Hindu Calendar work hard to decide the time and date. This is because the moon can be sighted for a very short period of time on this specific day which is the start day of Chandra Darshsan. The norm is for it to become visible just after sunset when the moon places itself along the same horizon as the sun is in. Thus, sighting time of the moon should be done with great focus for those who are fasting and make sure to do so after the sun sets.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *