Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2020 Mysore Dasara Dates | Mysuru Dasara Dates

2020 Mysore Dasara Dates | Mysuru Dasara Dates

1557 Views

About Mysore Dasara
In Mysore Traditional Dasara procession in grand style is held on the streets on the tenth day, known as Vijayadashami. An idol of Goddess Chamundeshwari is placed on a golden howdah on the back of a caparisoned elephant, which is accompanied by dance groups, tableaux, music bands, decorated elephants, horses and camels. It is a five kilometer long procession that starts from Mysore Palace and concludes at a place called Bannimantapa, where the Banni tree is worshipped. The grand and most renowned elephant parade is also known as Jumbo Savari.

Note:Mysore Palace Is decorated with more than 97,000 Bulb Lights.

Mysore Palace Dasara Festival

2020 Dasara dates for Mysore, Karnataka
Mysore Dasara – Day 1
Saturday 17th October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 2
Sunday 18th October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 3
Monday 19th October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 4
Tuesday 20th October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 5
Wednesday 21st October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 6
Thursday 22nd October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 7
Friday 23rd October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 8
Saturday 24th October 2020

Mysore Dasara – Day 9
Sunday 25th October 2020
Mysore Mahanavami

Mysore Dasara – Day 10
Monday 26th October 2020
Mysore Dasara, Vijayadashami Jumbo Savari, Dasara Procession Panjina Kavayatthu

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *