Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2021 Masik Kalashtami Pooja Dates | 2021 Masik Kalashtami Vratam Dates

2021 Masik Kalashtami Pooja Dates | 2021 Masik Kalashtami Vratam Dates

234 Views

Masik Kalashtami Dates:
Wednesday 06 January Kalashtami
Thursday 04 February Kalashtami
Friday 05 March Kalashtami
Sunday 04 April Kalashtami
03 May Monday Kalashtami
Wednesday 02 June Kalashtami
Thursday 01 July Kalashtami
Saturday 31 July Kalashtami
Monday 30 August Kalashtami
Tuesday 28 September Kalashtami
Thursday 28 October Kalashtami
Saturday 27 November Kalabhairav Jayanti
Sunday 26 December Kalashtami

KalaBhairava Swamy

About Kala Ashtami:
Kalashtami or Kala Ashtami is a ritual observed by the Devotees of Lord Bhairav during Ashtami Tithi of Krishna Paksha on every month. They observe fast and worship Lord Bhairav on all Kalashtami days.

Kalabhairav Jayanti, also known as Bhairav Ashtami, is regarded as the most significant Kalashtami, which falls in the month of Margashirsha as per North Indian, Purnima to Purnima, lunar month calendar. Whereas, Kalabhairav Jayanti falls in the month of Kartik according to the South Indian, Amavasya to Amavasya, lunar month calendar. Only the calendar names differ, but both these calendar days of Kalabhairav Jayanti fall on the same day. It is believed that Lord Shiva manifested himself as Bhairav on the same day.

Kalashtami fasting might be observed on Saptami Tithi. As per religious text Vratraj, Kalashtami fasting should be observed on that day when Ashtami Tithi is prevalent at night. Accordingly, while selecting fasting day for Kalashtami, Templesinindiainfo.com ensures that Ashtami should prevail at least for one Ghati after Pradosh. Otherwise the Kalashtami fasting day should be shifted to the previous day when the possibility is more for Ashtami Tithi to prevail at night.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest
 
Note: We will give astrological reading / solution for those who are longing for children and do not give predictions for Job, etc.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *