Hindu Events

List of ISKCON Festivals – Events in 2021

2021 ISKCON Calendar:

ISKCON Festivals in January 2021:

Shrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura – Disappearance January 3, 2021, Sunday
Saphala Ekadashi January 9, 2021, Saturday
Shri Devananda Pandita – Disappearance January 9, 2021, Saturday
Shri Mahesha Pandita – Disappearance January 11, 2021, Monday
Shri Uddharana Datta Thakura – Disappearance January 11, 2021, Monday
Shri Lochana Dasa Thakura – Appearance January 14, 2021, Thursday
Ganga Sagara Mela January 14, 2021, Thursday
Shri Jagadisha Pandita – Disappearance January 16, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Jiva Goswami – Disappearance January 16, 2021, Saturday
Putrada Ekadashi January 24, 2021, Sunday
Shri Jagadisha Pandita – Appearance January 25, 2021, Monday
Shri Krishna Pushya Abhisheka January 28, 2021, Thursday

ISKCON Festivals in February 2021:

Shri Ramachandra Kaviraja – Disappearance February 2, 2021, Tuesday
Shrila Gopala Bhatta Goswami – Appearance February 2, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Jayadeva Goswami – Disappearance February 3, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Lochana Dasa Thakura – Disappearance February 4, 2021, Thursday
Shat Tila Ekadashi February 8, 2021, Monday
Shri Pundarika Vidyanidhi – Appearance February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Raghunandana Thakura – Appearance February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Shrila Raghunatha Dasa Goswami – Appearance February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Shrila Vishwanatha Chakravarti Thakura – Disappearance February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Shrimati Vishnupriya Devi – Appearance February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Saraswati Puja February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Vasanta Panchami February 16, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Advaita Acharya – Appearance of Shri Advaita Acharya February 19, 2021, Friday
Bhishmashtami February 20, 2021, Saturday
Shri Madhvacharya – Disappearance February 21, 2021, Sunday
Shri Ramanujacharya – Disappearance February 22, 2021, Monday
Bhaimi Ekadashi February 23, 2021, Tuesday
Varaha Dwadashi – Appearance of Lord Varahadeva February 24, 2021, Wednesday
Nityananda Trayodashi – Appearance of Shri Nityananda Prabhu February 25, 2021, Thursday
Shri Krishna Madhura Utsava February 27, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Narottama Dasa Thakura – Appearance February 27, 2021, Saturday

ISKCON Festivals in March 2021:

Shri Purushottama Dasa Thakura – Disappearance March 3, 2021, Wednesday
Shrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura – Appearance March 3, 2021, Wednesday
Vijaya Ekadashi March 9, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Ishvara Puri – Disappearance March 10, 2021, Wednesday
Shiva Ratri March 12, 2021, Friday
Shri Rasikananda – Disappearance March 14, 2021, Sunday
Shrila Jagannatha Dasa Babaji – Disappearance March 14, 2021, Sunday
Shri Purushottama Dasa Thakura – Appearance March 17, 2021, Wednesday
Amalaki Ekadashi March 25, 2021, Thursday
Shri Madhavendra Puri – Disappearance March 26, 2021, Friday
Gaura Purnima – Appearance of Shri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu March 28, 2021, Sunday
Festival of Jagannatha Mishra March 29, 2021, Monday

ISKCON Festivals in April 2021:

Shri Shrivasa Pandita – Appearance April 4, 2021, Sunday
Papamochani Ekadashi April 7, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Govinda Ghosh – Disappearance April 8, 2021, Thursday
Beginning of Tulasi Jala Dan April 14, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Ramanujacharya – Appearance April 17, 2021, Saturday
Rama Navami – Appearance of Lord Shri Ramachandra April 21, 2021, Wednesday
Kamada Ekadashi April 23, 2021, Friday
Damanakaropana Dwadashi April 24, 2021, Saturday
Shri Balarama Rasayatra April 27, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Krishna Vasanta Rasa April 27, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Shyamananda Prabhu – Appearance April 27, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Vamshivadana Thakura – Appearance April 27, 2021, Tuesday

ISKCON Festivals in May 2021:

Shri Abhirama Thakura – Disappearance May 3, 2021, Monday
Shrila Vrindavana Dasa Thakura – Disappearance May 6, 2021, Thursday
Varuthini Ekadashi May 7, 2021, Friday
Shri Gadadhara Pandita – AppearanceShri Gadadhara Pandita – Appearance May 11, 2021, Tuesday
End of Tulasi Jala Dan May 14, 2021, Friday
Akshaya Tritiya, Chandana Yatra Starts (Continues for 21 days) May 15, 2021, Saturday
Jahnu Saptami May 19, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Madhu Pandita – Disappearance May 21, 2021, Friday
Shrimati Jahnava Devi – Appearance May 21, 2021, Friday
Shrimati Sita Devi (consort of Lord Shri Rama) – Appearance May 21, 2021, Friday
Mohini Ekadashi May 23, 2021, Sunday
Trisparsha Mahadvadashi May 23, 2021, Sunday
Rukmini Dwadashi May 24, 2021, Monday
Shri Jayananda Prabhu – Disappearance May 24, 2021, Monday
Narasimha Chaturdashi – Appearance of Lord Narasimhadeva May 25, 2021, Tuesday
Krishna Phula Dola, Salila Vihara May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Madhavendra Puri – Appearance May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Parameshvari Dasa Thakura – Disappearance May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Shri Radha Ramana Devaji – Appearance May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Shrinivasa Acharya – Appearance May 26, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Ramananda Raya – Disappearance May 30, 2021, Sunday

ISKCON Festivals in June 2021:

Apara Ekadashi June 6, 2021, Sunday
Shrila Vrindavana Dasa Thakura – Appearance June 7, 2021, Monday
Ganga Puja June 20, 2021, Sunday
Shri Baladeva Vidyabhushana – Disappearance June 20, 2021, Sunday
Shrimati Gangamata Goswamini – Appearance June 20, 2021, Sunday
Pandava Nirjala Ekadashi June 21, 2021, Monday
Panihati Chida Dahi Utsava June 23, 2021, Wednesday
Snana YatraJune 24, 2021, Thursday
Shri Mukunda Datta – Disappearance June 24, 2021, Thursday
Shri Shridhara Pandita – Disappearance June 24, 2021, Thursday
Shri Shyamananda Prabhu – Disappearance June 25, 2021, Friday
Shri Vakreshwara Pandita – Appearance June 29, 2021, Tuesday

ISKCON Festivals in July 2021:

Shri Shrivasa Pandita – Disappearance July 4, 2021, Sunday
Yogini Ekadashi July 6, 2021, Tuesday
Paksha Vardhini Mahadvadashi July 6, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Gadadhara Pandita – Disappearance July 9, 2021, Friday
Shrila Bhaktivinoda Thakura – Disappearance July 9, 2021, Friday
Gundica Marjana July 11, 2021, Sunday
Ratha Yatra July 12, 2021, Monday
Shri Shivananda Sena – Disappearance July 12, 2021, Monday
Shri Svarupa Damodara Goswami – Disappearance July 12, 2021, Monday
Hera Panchami July 16, 2021, Friday
Shri Vakreshwara Pandita – Disappearance July 16, 2021, Friday
Return Ratha Yatra July 20, 2021, Tuesday
Sayana Ekadashi July 20, 2021, Tuesday
1st Chaturmasya begins – green leafy vegetable fast July 24, 2021, Saturday
Guru (Vyasa) Purnima July 24, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Sanatana Goswami – Disappearance July 24, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Gopala Bhatta Goswami – Disappearance July 28, 2021, Wednesday
Shrila Lokanatha Goswami – Disappearance July 31, 2021, Saturday

ISKCON Festivals in August 2021:

The incorporation of ISKCON in New York August 2, 2021, Monday
Kamika Ekadashi August 4, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Raghunandana Thakura – Disappearance August 12, 2021, Thursday
Shri Vamshidasa Babaji – Disappearance August 12, 2021, Thursday
Pavitropana Ekadashi August 18, 2021, Wednesday
Radha Govinda Jhulana Yatra Begins August 18, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Gauridasa Pandita – Disappearance August 19, 2021, Thursday
Shrila Rupa Goswami – Disappearance August 19, 2021, Thursday
Last day of the 1st Chaturmasya August 21, 2021, Saturday
2nd Chaturmasya begins – yogurt fast August 22, 2021, Sunday
Jhulana Yatra Ends August 22, 2021, Sunday
Lord Balarama – Appearance of Lord Balarama August 22, 2021, Sunday
Shrila Prabhupada’s Departure for the USA August 23, 2021, Monday
Shri Krishna Janmashtami – Appearance of Lord Shri Krishna August 30, 2021, Monday
Nandotsava August 31, 2021, Tuesday
Shrila Prabhupada – Appearance August 31, 2021, Tuesday

ISKCON Festivals in September 2021:

Annada Ekadashi September 3, 2021, Friday
Shrimati Sita Thakurani (Shri Advaita’s Consort) – Appearance September 11, 2021, Saturday
Lalita Shashthi September 12, 2021, Sunday
Radhashtami – Appearance of Shrimati Radharani September 14, 2021, Tuesday
Parshva Ekadashi September 17, 2021, Friday
Shri Vamana Dwadashi – Appearance of Lord Vamanadeva September 18, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Jiva Goswami – Appearance September 18, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Bhaktivinoda Thakura – Appearance September 19, 2021, Sunday
Ananta Chaturdashi Vrata September 19, 2021, Sunday
Shrila Haridasa Thakura – Disappearance September 19, 2021, Sunday
Last day of the 2nd Chaturmasya September 19, 2021, Sunday
3rd Chaturmasya begins – milk fast September 20, 2021, Monday
Acceptance of Sannyasa by Shrila Prabhupada September 20, 2021, Monday
Shri Vishwarupa Mahotsava September 20, 2021, Monday
Shrila Prabhupada’s Arrival in the USA September 28, 2021, Tuesday

ISKCON Festivals in October 2021:

Indira Ekadashi October 2, 2021, Saturday
Durga Puja October 12, 2021, Tuesday
Ramachandra Vijayotsava October 15, 2021, Friday
Shri Madhvacharya – Appearance October 15, 2021, Friday
Pashankusha Ekadashi October 16, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Krishnadasa Kaviraja Goswami – Disappearance October 17, 2021, Sunday
Shrila Raghunatha Bhatta Goswami – Disappearance October 17, 2021, Sunday
Shrila Raghunatha Dasa Goswami – Disappearance October 17, 2021, Sunday
Last day of the 3rd Chaturmasya October 19, 2021, Tuesday
4th Chaturmasya begins – Urad Dal fast October 20, 2021, Wednesday
Lakshmi Puja October 20, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Krishna Sharadiya Rasayatra October 20, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Murari Gupta – Disappearance October 20, 2021, Wednesday
Shrila Narottama Dasa Thakura – Disappearance October 25, 2021, Monday
Appearance of Radha Kunda, Snana Dana October 29, 2021, Friday
Bahulashtami October 29, 2021, Friday
Shri Virabhadra – Appearance October 30, 2021, Saturday

ISKCON Festivals in November 2021:

Rama Ekadashi November 1, 2021, Monday
Dipa Dana, Dipavali, Kali Puja November 4, 2021, Thursday
Bali Daityaraja Puja November 5, 2021, Friday
Go Puja, Go Krida, Govardhana Puja November 5, 2021, Friday
Shri Rasikananda – Appearance November 5, 2021, Friday
Shri Vasudeva Ghosh – Disappearance November 6, 2021, Saturday
Shrila Prabhupada – Disappearance November 8, 2021, Monday
Gopashtami, Gosthashtami November 12, 2021, Friday
Shri Dhananjaya Pandita – Disappearance November 12, 2021, Friday
Shri Gadadhara Dasa Goswami – Disappearance November 12, 2021, Friday
Shri Shrinivasa Acharya – Disappearance November 12, 2021, Friday
Jagaddhatri Puja November 12, 2021, Friday
Shrila Gaura Kishora Dasa Babaji – Disappearance November 14, 2021, Sunday
Utthana Ekadashi November 15, 2021, Monday
The first day of Bhishma Panchaka November 15, 2021, Monday
Shri Kashishvara Pandita – Disappearance November 18, 2021, Thursday
Shri Bhugarbha Goswami – Disappearance November 18, 2021, Thursday
Last day of the 4th Chaturmasya November 18, 2021, Thursday
Shri Krishna Rasayatra November 19, 2021, Friday
Shri Nimbarkacharya – Appearance November 19, 2021, Friday
Tulasi Saligrama Vivaha (marriage) November 19, 2021, Friday
Last day of Bhishma Panchaka November 19, 2021, Friday
Katyayani Vrata Begins November 20, 2021, Saturday
Utpanna Ekadashi November 30, 2021, Tuesday
Shri Narahari Sarakara Thakura – Disappearance November 30, 2021, Tuesday

ISKCON Festivals in December 2021:

Shri Kaliya Krishnadasa – Disappearance December 1, 2021, Wednesday
Shri Sharanga Thakura – Disappearance December 2, 2021, Thursday
Odana Shashthi December 9, 2021, Thursday
Mokshada Ekadashi December 14, 2021, Tuesday
Advent of Shrimad Bhagavad Gita December 14, 2021, Tuesday
Katyayani Vrata Ends December 19, 2021, Sunday
Shrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura – Disappearance December 23, 2021, Thursday
Saphala Ekadashi December 30, 2021, Thursday
Shri Devananda Pandita – Disappearance December 30, 2021, Thursday

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment