Shiva Temples

List of Lord Shiva Temples in Chhattisgarh State

Chhattisgarh is one of the 28 and ninth-largest state of India, located in the centre-east of the country. Chhattisgarh state was formed on 1 November 2000 by partitioning ten Chhattisgarhi and six Gondi-speaking southeastern districts of Madhya Pradesh. The capital city is Raipur. Chhattisgarh is sorrounding with Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Odisha. There are 30 districts in the state.

Chhattisgarh Siva Temples List:

  • Bastar District:

    • Bhairamdeogarhi – Ardhanarisvara Image (Bhiram Deo Temple)
    • Samlur – Karli Mahadev Temple
  • Bilaspur District:

    • Arbhar – Arbhar Temple (Siva Temple)
    • Malhar – Pateleswar Mahadev temple including all ancient remains of other temples closeby
    • Pali – Mahadev Temple
    • Tuman – Remains of a very ancient (Mahadev) temple
  • Durga District:

    • Deobaloda – Old ruined sandstone Siva Temple
  • Raipur District:

    • Narayanpur – Mahadev Temple including math of Bairagi and Mandapa
  • Rajnandgaon District:

    • Gandai – Old Siva temple

Also Read Lord Shiva Temples Across India:

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment