Temples in India Info: Hindu Spiritual & Devotional Stotrams, Mantras

Your One-Stop Destination for PDFs, Temple Timings, History, and Pooja Details!

List of Temple in Puttur Karnataka – 28 Temples in Puttur

Puttur is a town located in the Dakshina Kannada district of Karnataka. The town is known for its rich cultural heritage and ancient temples. Puttur is surrounded by hills and greenery, making it an ideal destination for nature lovers and spiritual seekers. Here are 28 temples in Puttur that you should visit to experience the town’s spiritual aura:

28 Temples in Puttur

28 Temples in Puttur

  1. Sai Baba Temple
  2. Ayyappa Temple
  3. Mahatobhara Shree Mahalingeshwara Temple: The Mahalingeshwara Temple is dedicated to Lord Shiva and is located in the heart of Puttur. The temple is believed to have been built during the 10th century and is known for its beautiful architecture and carvings.
  4. Kallare Raghavendra Mutt
  5. Shri Laxmi Venkatramana Temple Puttur
  6. Shri Shanmukha Mahavishnu Sabhabavana
  7. Mruthyunjaya Temple
  8. Umaamaheshvara Temple
  9. Balamuri Vidhyaganapathi Temple
  10. Kemminje Shanmukha Temple
  11. Keyyuru Shree Durgaparameshwari Temple
  12. Sri Anjaneya Temple
  13. Shree Mundyatthaya Daivasthana
  14. Shree Kshethra Kallurtti Kalkuda Daivasthana Irde
  15. Vasuki Subrahmanya Temple
  16. Shani Temple
  17. Shree Subramanya Swamy Temple
  18. Shri Mahalakshmi Temple
  19. Shri Mahammayi Maariyamma Temple
  20. Shri Panchaligeshwara Temple
  21. Shri Lakshmi Venkataramana Mata
  22. Marakkur Sri Posalakkethaya Daiva Mula Sthana
  23. Koragajja Kshetra Chembuthody
  24. Balnadu Kattemane
  25. Shri Brahmabaidarkala Garadi Kshetra
  26. Nagabana Ursagu
  27. Sujith Anchan Dola
  28. Shree Raktheshwari Temple

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top