Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / Masik Durgashtami in 2019 | 2019 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

Masik Durgashtami in 2019 | 2019 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

27 Views

Monday 14 January Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 13 February Masik Durgashtami
Thursday 14 March Masik Durgashtami

Saturday 13 April Masik Durgashtami
Sunday 12 May Masik Durgashtami
Monday 10 June Masik Durgashtami

Masik Durgashtami

Tuesday 09 July Masik Durgashtami
Thursday 08 August Masik Durgashtami
Friday 06 September Masik Durgashtami

Sunday 06 October Durga Ashtami
Monday 04 November Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 04 December Masik Durgashtami

About Masik Durgashtami:
Every month of the Lunar Calendar includes the Ashtami Tithi in the period of Shukla Paksha when moon is visible. Ashtami which is eighth day is dedicated to Goddess Devi/Shakti or Durga and is popularly called as Durgashtami. It is marked by long day fasting and worshipping by her devotees. However the most significant Durgashtami is the one falling in the month of Ashwin. It falls within the nine long days of Navaratri festival. Astra/weapon puja of Goddess Durga is done on Mahaashtami day while the monthly Ashtami is done once every month of the Lunar Calendar. Other names referred to Maasik Durgashtami include Monthly Durgashtami, and or Maas Durgashtami.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE