Hindu Events

NY Sri Maha Vallabha Ganapati Temple Religious Dates & Festivals 2021

New York Ganesh Temple Hours:

Monday thru Friday: 11:00 am to 6:15 pm and 7:15 pm to 8:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 10:15 am to 6:15 pm and 7:15 pm to 8:30 pm

NY Ganesh Temple 2021 Religious Dates & Festivals:

ŠUKLA CHATURTHI:

Sat. Jan. 16
Sun. Feb. 14
Tue. Mar. 16
Thu. Apr. 15
Sat. May 15
Sun. Jun. 13
Tue. Jul. 13
Wed. Aug. 11
Fri. Sep. 10
Sat. Oct. 9
Sun. Nov. 7
Mon. Dec. 6

ŠANKATA HARA CHATURTHI:

Sat. Jan. 2
Sun. Jan. 31
Mon. Mar. 1
Wed. Mar. 31
Thu. Apr. 29
Sat. May 29
Sun. Jun. 27
Mon. Jul. 26
Wed. Aug. 25
Fri. Sep. 24
Sat. Oct. 23
Mon. Nov. 22
Wed. Dec. 22

KRITTIKA:

Fri. Jan. 22
Fri. Feb. 19
Thu. Mar. 18
Wed. Apr. 14
Tue. May 11
Tue. Jun. 8
Mon. Jul. 5
Sun. Aug. 29
Sat. Sep. 25
Fri. Oct. 22
Thu. Nov. 18
Thu. Dec. 16

NATARAJA ABHISHEKAM:

Thu. (PM) Feb. 25
Mon. (AM) May 3
Thu. (AM) Jul. 15
Fri. (PM) Aug. 20
Sun. (PM) Sep. 19
Mon. (AM) Dec. 20

PRADOSHAM:

Sun. Jan. 10
Mon. Jan. 25
Mon. Feb. 8
Wed. Feb. 24
Wed. Mar. 10
Fri. Mar. 26
Thu. Apr. 8
Sat. Apr. 24
Sat. May 8
Sun. May 23
Mon. Jun. 7
Tue. Jun. 22
Tue. Jul. 6
Wed. Jul. 21
Thu. Aug. 5
Thu. Aug. 19
Sat. Sep. 4
Sat. Sep. 18
Sun. Oct. 3
Sun. Oct. 17
Tue. Nov. 2
Tue. Nov. 16
Wed. Dec. 1
Wed. Dec. 15
Fri. Dec. 31

SATYANARAYANA POOJA (POORNIMA):

Wed. Jan. 27
Fri. Feb. 26
Sat. Mar. 27
Mon. Apr. 26
Tue May 25
Wed. Jun. 23
Fri. Jul. 23
Sat. Aug. 21
Mon. Sep. 20
Tue. Oct. 19
Thu Nov. 18
Sat. Dec. 18

ŠUKLA SHASHTI:

Mon. Jan. 18
Wed. Feb. 17
Fri. Mar. 19
Sun. Apr. 18
Mon. May 17
Wed. Jun. 16
Thu. Jul. 15
Fri. Aug. 13
Sat. Sep. 11
Mon. Oct. 11
Tue Nov. 9
Wed. Dec. 8

SPECIAL EVENTS:

New Year’s Day Fri. Jan. 1
Makara Sankrãnti Wed. Jan. 13
Madhwa Navami Sat. Feb. 20
Mahã Šivaratri Thu. Mar. 11
Holi Festival Sat. Mar. 27
Chãndramãna Yugãdi Mon. Apr. 12
Tamil New Year’s Day / Vishu Tue. Apr. 13
Šri Rãma Navami Wed. Apr. 21
Basava Jayanti Fri. May. 14
Rãmãnuja Jayanti Sat. May 15
Šankara Jayanti Sun. May 16
Šri Šiva Mahotsavam Thu. May 20 – Sat. May 29
Satyanãrãyana Kalyãna Utsavam Sat. May 22
Narasimha Jayanti Mon. May 24
Šri Venkatešwara Mahotsavam –
Fri. Jun. 18 – Sun. Jun. 27
44th Anniversary Of The Temple Sun. Jul. 4
Ãni Thirumanjanam Thu. Jul. 15
Guru Poornima Fri. Jul. 23
Šri Sudaršana Mahã Yajnam Fri. Jul 23 – Sun. Jul. 25
Vara Lakshmi Vratam Fri. Aug. 20
Rig / Yajur Upãkarma Sat. Aug. 21
Šri Raghavendra Swãmy Ãrãdhana Mon. Aug. 23
Sri Krishna Janmãstami Sun. Aug. 29
Sri Ganesha Chaturthi Nava Dina –
Brahmotsavam Fri. Sep. 3 – Sun. Sep. 12
Sãma Upãkarma Wed. Sep. 8
Šri Ganeša Chaturthi Day Fri. Sep. 10
Šrãddhas/Mahãlaya Paksha begins Tue. Sep. 21
Devi Navarãtri Wed. Oct. 6 – Thu. Oct. 14
Saraswati Pooja Mon. Oct. 11
Durgãshtami Tue. Oct. 12
Mahã Navami Wed. Oct. 13
Vijaya Dašami Thu. Oct. 14
Tula Poornima Tue. Oct. 19
Karvãchowth Sat. Oct. 23
Dhanteras Tue. Nov. 2
Naraka Chaturdaši Wed. Nov. 3
Deepãvali Thu. Nov. 4
Skanda Shashti Utsavam –
Thu. Nov. 4 – Wed. Nov. 10
Nãga Chaturthi Sun. Nov. 7
Skanda Shashti Day Tue. Nov. 9
Ayyappa Mandala Pooja Begins Tue. Nov. 16
Kãrtika Deepam Thu. Nov. 18
Dhanurmãsa Pooja Begins Thu. Dec. 16
Ãrdra Daršanam Mon. Dec. 20

New York Ganesh Temple Address:

The Hindu Temple Society of North America
Sri Maha Vallabha Ganapati Devasthanam,
45-57 Bowne Street,
Flushing,
NY 11355.
Phone : (718) 460-8484 ext 112
Fax: (718) 461-8055

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment