Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2026 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

2026 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

46 Views

20 January Tuesday Chandra Darshan 5:46 PM to 7:15 PM
18 February Wednesday Chandra Darshan 6:09 PM to 7:05 PM
20 March Friday Chandra Darshan 6:28 PM to 7:58 PM

18 April Saturday Chandra Darshan 6:44 PM to 7:56 PM
17 May Sunday Chandra Darshan 7:01 PM to 7:57 PM
16 June Tuesday Chandra Darshan 7:16 PM to 8:54 PM

Chandra Darshan

15 July Wednesday Chandra Darshan 7:16 PM to 8:18 PM
14 August Friday Chandra Darshan 6:57 PM to 8:01 PM
13 September Sunday Chandra Darshan 6:24 PM to 7:31 PM

12 October Monday Chandra Darshan 5:50 PM to 6:36 PM
11 November Wednesday Chandra Darshan 5:25 PM to 6:38 PM
10 December Thursday Chandra Darshan 5:20 PM to 6:15 PM

About Chandra Darshan:
Chandra or Chandran means the moon and in Hinduism, viewing of the moon is an act of great significance on certain special days. Chandra Darshan which means moon viewing is an important ritualistic custom followed on the first day when the moon is sighted after no-moon day i.e. following the Amavasya. Ritual observed for Chandra Darshan includes observation of full-day fast prior to moon sighting and after sighting of the new moon, the fast is broken by drinking water and eating Prasad.

Fixing the exact date for the beginning day of Chandra Darshan is easier said than done. Creators of the Panchang as per Hindu Calendar work hard to decide the time and date. This is because the moon can be sighted for a very short period of time on this specific day which is the start day of Chandra Darshsan. The norm is for it to become visible just after sunset when the moon places itself along the same horizon as the sun is in. Thus, sighting time of the moon should be done with great focus for those who are fasting and make sure to do so after the sun sets.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *