Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / Masik Durgashtami in 2022 | 2022 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

Masik Durgashtami in 2022 | 2022 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

50 Views

Monday 10 January Masik Durgashtami
Tuesday 08 February Masik Durgashtami
Thursday 10 March Masik Durgashtami

Saturday 09 April Masik Durgashtami
Monday 09 May Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 08 June Masik Durgashtami

Masik Durgashtami

Thursday 07 July Masik Durgashtami
Friday 05 August Masik Durgashtami
Sunday 04 September Masik Durgashtami

Monday 03 October Durga Ashtami
Tuesday 01 November Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 30 November Masik Durgashtami
Friday 30 December Masik Durgashtami

About Masik Durgashtami:
Every month of the Lunar Calendar includes the Ashtami Tithi in the period of Shukla Paksha when moon is visible. Ashtami which is eighth day is dedicated to Goddess Devi/Shakti or Durga and is popularly called as Durgashtami. It is marked by long day fasting and worshipping by her devotees. However the most significant Durgashtami is the one falling in the month of Ashwin. It falls within the nine long days of Navaratri festival. Astra/weapon puja of Goddess Durga is done on Mahaashtami day while the monthly Ashtami is done once every month of the Lunar Calendar. Other names referred to Maasik Durgashtami include Monthly Durgashtami, and or Maas Durgashtami.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *