Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / Masik Durgashtami in 2023 | 2023 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

Masik Durgashtami in 2023 | 2023 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

39 Views

Sunday 29 January Masik Durgashtami
Monday 27 February Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 29 March Masik Durgashtami

Friday 28 April Masik Durgashtami
Sunday 28 May Masik Durgashtami
Monday 26 June Masik Durgashtami

Masik Durgashtami

Wednesday 26 July Masik Durgashtami
Thursday 24 August Masik Durgashtami
Saturday 23 September Masik Durgashtami

Sunday 22 October Durga Ashtami
Monday 20 November Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 20 December Masik Durgashtami

About Masik Durgashtami:
Every month of the Lunar Calendar includes the Ashtami Tithi in the period of Shukla Paksha when moon is visible. Ashtami which is eighth day is dedicated to Goddess Devi/Shakti or Durga and is popularly called as Durgashtami. It is marked by long day fasting and worshipping by her devotees. However the most significant Durgashtami is the one falling in the month of Ashwin. It falls within the nine long days of Navaratri festival. Astra/weapon puja of Goddess Durga is done on Mahaashtami day while the monthly Ashtami is done once every month of the Lunar Calendar. Other names referred to Maasik Durgashtami include Monthly Durgashtami, and or Maas Durgashtami.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE