Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / Masik Durgashtami in 2024 | 2024 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

Masik Durgashtami in 2024 | 2024 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

31 Views

Thursday 18 January Masik Durgashtami
Saturday 17 February Masik Durgashtami
Sunday 17 March Masik Durgashtami

Tuesday 16 April Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 15 May Masik Durgashtami
Friday 14 June Masik Durgashtami

Masik Durgashtami

Sunday 14 July Masik Durgashtami
Tuesday 13 August Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 11 September Masik Durgashtami

Friday 11 October Durga Ashtami
Saturday 09 November Masik Durgashtami
Sunday 08 December Masik Durgashtami

About Masik Durgashtami:
Every month of the Lunar Calendar includes the Ashtami Tithi in the period of Shukla Paksha when moon is visible. Ashtami which is eighth day is dedicated to Goddess Devi/Shakti or Durga and is popularly called as Durgashtami. It is marked by long day fasting and worshipping by her devotees. However the most significant Durgashtami is the one falling in the month of Ashwin. It falls within the nine long days of Navaratri festival. Astra/weapon puja of Goddess Durga is done on Mahaashtami day while the monthly Ashtami is done once every month of the Lunar Calendar. Other names referred to Maasik Durgashtami include Monthly Durgashtami, and or Maas Durgashtami.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE