Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / Masik Durgashtami in 2030 | 2030 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

Masik Durgashtami in 2030 | 2030 Durga Ashtami Fasting Dates

61 Views

Friday 11 January Masik Durgashtami
Sunday 10 February Masik Durgashtami
Tuesday 12 March Masik Durgashtami

Thursday 11 April Masik Durgashtami
Saturday 11 May Masik Durgashtami
Sunday 09 June Masik Durgashtami

Masik Durgashtami

Monday 08 July Masik Durgashtami
Wednesday 07 August Masik Durgashtami
Thursday 05 September Masik Durgashtami

Friday 04 October Durga Ashtami
Saturday 02 November Masik Durgashtami
Monday 02 December Masik Durgashtami
Tuesday 31 December Masik Durgashtami

About Masik Durgashtami:
Every month of the Lunar Calendar includes the Ashtami Tithi in the period of Shukla Paksha when moon is visible. Ashtami which is eighth day is dedicated to Goddess Devi/Shakti or Durga and is popularly called as Durgashtami. It is marked by long day fasting and worshipping by her devotees. However the most significant Durgashtami is the one falling in the month of Ashwin. It falls within the nine long days of Navaratri festival. Astra/weapon puja of Goddess Durga is done on Mahaashtami day while the monthly Ashtami is done once every month of the Lunar Calendar. Other names referred to Maasik Durgashtami include Monthly Durgashtami, and or Maas Durgashtami.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *