Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2022 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

2022 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

73 Views

Tuesday 04 January Chandra Darshan 5:33 PM to 7:19 PM
Wednesday 02 February Chandra Darshan 5:57 PM to 7:12 PM
Thursday 03 March Chandra Darshan 6:18 PM to 7:00 PM

Saturday 02 April Chandra Darshan 6:35 PM to 7:42 PM
Monday 02 May Chandra Darshan 6:52 PM to 8:23 PM
Tuesday 31 May Chandra Darshan 7:09 PM to 8:08 PM

Chandra Darshan

Thursday 30 June Chandra Darshan 7:18 PM to 8:34 PM
Saturday 30 July Chandra Darshan 7:09 PM to 8:30 PM
Sunday 28 August Chandra Darshan 6:43 PM to 7:35 PM

Tuesday 27 September Chandra Darshan 6:08 PM to 7:07 PM
Thursday 27 October Chandra Darshan 5:36 PM to 6:57 PM
Friday 25 November Chandra Darshan 5:20 PM to 6:30 PM
Saturday 24 December Chandra Darshan 5:26 PM to 6:21 PM

About Chandra Darshan:
Chandra or Chandran means the moon and in Hinduism, viewing of the moon is an act of great significance on certain special days. Chandra Darshan which means moon viewing is an important ritualistic custom followed on the first day when the moon is sighted after no-moon day i.e. following the Amavasya. Ritual observed for Chandra Darshan includes observation of full-day fast prior to moon sighting and after sighting of the new moon, the fast is broken by drinking water and eating Prasad.

Fixing the exact date for the beginning day of Chandra Darshan is easier said than done. Creators of the Panchang as per Hindu Calendar work hard to decide the time and date. This is because the moon can be sighted for a very short period of time on this specific day which is the start day of Chandra Darshsan. The norm is for it to become visible just after sunset when the moon places itself along the same horizon as the sun is in. Thus, sighting time of the moon should be done with great focus for those who are fasting and make sure to do so after the sun sets.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *