Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2021 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

2021 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

30 Views

Monday Thursday 14 January Chandra Darshan 5:41 to 6:52
Saturday 13 February Chandra Darshan 6:05 to 7:37
Sunday 14 March Chandra Darshan 6:25 to 7:18

Tuesday 13 April Chandra Darshan 6:41 to 7:51
Thursday 13 May Chandra Darshan 6:59 to 8:28
Friday 11 June Chandra Darshan 7:14 to 8:12

Chandra Darshan

Sunday 11 July Chandra Darshan 7:17 to 8:35
Monday 09 August Chandra Darshan 7:01 to 7:54
Wednesday 08 September Chandra Darshan 6:30 to 7:38

Thursday 07 October Chandra Darshan 5:56 to 6:45
Saturday 06 November Chandra Darshan 5:28 to 6:44
Sunday 05 December Chandra Darshan 5:19 to 6:19

About Chandra Darshan:
Chandra or Chandran means the moon and in Hinduism, viewing of the moon is an act of great significance on certain special days. Chandra Darshan which means moon viewing is an important ritualistic custom followed on the first day when the moon is sighted after no-moon day i.e. following the Amavasya. Ritual observed for Chandra Darshan includes observation of full-day fast prior to moon sighting and after sighting of the new moon, the fast is broken by drinking water and eating Prasad.

Fixing the exact date for the beginning day of Chandra Darshan is easier said than done. Creators of the Panchang as per Hindu Calendar work hard to decide the time and date. This is because the moon can be sighted for a very short period of time on this specific day which is the start day of Chandra Darshsan. The norm is for it to become visible just after sunset when the moon places itself along the same horizon as the sun is in. Thus, sighting time of the moon should be done with great focus for those who are fasting and make sure to do so after the sun sets.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE