Best Spiritual Website


Seven Islands of the world (sapta dvipa)

The ancient scriptures say the earth has seven islands (compare these with the continents as we are aware of). These major islands separated by ocean and are like the petals of a lotus flower round Mount Meru according to the scriptures. These seven islands are: plaxa shalmal kusha krauncha shAka puShkara jambu

Scroll to top