Temples in India Info: Hindu Spiritual & Devotional Stotrams, Mantras

Your One-Stop Destination for PDFs, Temple Timings, History, and Pooja Details!

Travancore Devaswom Board List of Temples

Travancore Devaswom Board is an autonomous body constituted under the Travancore Cochin Hindu Religious Institutions Act XV of 1950. It is entrusted with the task of administrating 1248 temples in the erstwhile princely state of Travancore comprised in the State of Kerala which was earlier administrated by the ruler of Travancore prior to the integration of the Princely states of Travancore and Cochin in 1949. The constitution of the Board was based on the Covenant entered into by the Maharaja of Travancore in May 1949 and concurred and guaranteed by the Government of India.

Shrine Administered by Travancore Devaswom Board:

Group 1 Temples:

  1. Sabarimala Ayyappa Temple
  2. Kottarakkara Ganapathi Temple
  3. Nilakkal Sree Mahadeva Temple
  4. OTC Hanuman Temple
  5. Pampa Ganapathy Temple
  6. Peroor Sree Krishna Swamy Temple
  7. Sri Janardanaswamy Temple
  8. Sree Sarkaradevi Temple
  9. Sreekanteswaram Mahadeva Temple
  10. Thirumullavaram Sri Maha Vishnu Swami Temple
  11. Thiruvallam Parasu Rama Swami TempleTravancore Devaswom Board

Group 2 Temples:

  1. Aluva Mahadeva Temple
  2. Ambalappuzha Sri Krishna Temple
  3. Aranmula Parthasarathy Temple
  4. Chengannur Mahadeva Temple
  5. Chettikulangara Devi Temple / Sree Bhagavathi Temple / Bhadrakali Temple 
  6. Erumely Sree Dharmasastha Temple
  7. Ettumanoor Mahadeva Temple
  8. Haripad Sree Subrahmanya Swamy Temple
  9. Malayalappuzha Devi Temple
  10. Oachira Mahalakshmi Temple / Parabrahma Temple
  11. Thirunakkara Mahadeva Temple
  12. Thrikkadavoor Sree Mahadevar Temple
  13. Thrikkakara Vamana Moorthy Temple
  14. Thuravoor Mahakshethram
  15. Vaikom Mahadeva Temple
  16. Valiyakoikkal Temple Pandalam
  17. Valliyamkavu Devi Temple

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top