Information

2021 Goa Public and Government Holidays

List of National and Regional Holidays of Goa in 2021 :

Date Day Holiday
2021-01-26 Tuesday Republic Day
2021-03-11 Thursday Maha Shivratri
2021-03-29 Monday Holi
2021-04-02 Friday Good Friday
2021-04-13 Tuesday Gudi Padava
2021-04-14 Wednesday Birth Anniversary Of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar
2021-05-01 Saturday May Day
2021-05-14 Friday Id-Ul-Fitr*
2021-07-21 Wednesday Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakri Id)*
2021-08-15 Sunday Independence Day
2021-09-10 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi (1st Day)
2021-09-11 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd Day)
2021-10-02 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
2021-10-15 Friday Dussehra / Vijaya Dashmi
2021-10-20 Wednesday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Md)
2021-11-04 Thursday Diwali / Deepavali
2021-12-03 Friday Feast Of St. Francis Xavier
2021-12-19 Sunday Goa Liberation Day
2021-12-25 Saturday Christmas Day

Note:

Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday are observed nationally.

Public Holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates correspond to the holidays of the Indian government when government offices will be closed throughout the country. In addition, there are many festivals and fairs that are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which vary from year to year.

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.

Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are observed nationally.

Calendar

February 2021
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Text

Archives