Information

2021 West Bengal Public and Government Holidays

List of National and Regional Holidays of West Bengal in 2021:

Date Day Holiday
2021-01-12 Tuesday Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda
2021-01-23 Saturday Birth Day of Netaji
2021-01-26 Tuesday Republic Day
2021-02-16 Tuesday Saraswati Puja [Sree Panchami]
2021-04-02 Friday Good Friday
2021-04-14 Wednesday Birth Day of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
2021-04-15 Thursday Bengali New Year’s Day(Nababarsha)
2021-05-01 Saturday May Day
2021-05-14 Friday ld-UI-Fitar
2021-05-26 Wednesday Buddha Purnima
2021-07-21 Wednesday ld-Ud-Zoha( Bakrid)
2021-08-19 Thursday Muharram
2021-10-02 Saturday Birth Day of Gandhiji
2021-10-06 Wednesday Mahalaya
2021-10-12 Tuesday Durgapuja Saptami
2021-10-13 Wednesday Durgapuja Astami
2021-10-14 Thursday Durgapuja Nabami
2021-10-15 Friday Durgapuja Dasami
2021-10-20 Wednesday Lakshmi Puja
2021-11-04 Thursday Kali Puja
2021-11-19 Friday Birth Day of Guru Nanak
2021-12-25 Saturday Christmas Day

Note:

Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday are observed nationally.

Public Holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates correspond to the holidays of the Indian government when government offices will be closed throughout the country. In addition, there are many festivals and fairs that are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which vary from year to year.

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.

Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are observed nationally.

Calendar

February 2021
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Text

Archives