Best Spiritual Website

Spiritual, Stotrams, Mantras PDFs

Bellampalli Bugga Rajarajeswara Temple Timings, History

Bellampalli Bugga Rajarajeswara Temple or Sri Rajarajeswara Swamy Temple is a famous Shiva temple located in Kannala village, Bellampalli, Adilabad, Telangana State. The presiding deity is Sri Rajarajeswara Swamy and he is in linga form. This temple is located under the water flow falling from above the three hills surrounded around it. Archana, Abhishekam, Sahastra Namarchana, Ksheerabhishekam and Bilvarchana are performed in this temple.

The most miraculous thing about this temple is the water falling from the three hills directly into the spiritual holiness Shiva Linga looks like a bubble in which the idol Lord Sri Bugga Rajeshwara Swami is located. The word “Bugga”, which means bubble, is the main reason the name of the temple is Bugga Rajeshwara Temple. People come from far and near to get a glimpse of this incredible miracle temple. Until today, no one has been able to know where the water comes from. Buses are regularly available from Bugga Rajeshwara Temple to Adilabad town.

Bellampalli Sri Bugga Rajarajeswara Swamy Temple Timings: 5.00 AM to 8.30 PM

Bugga Rajarajeswara Temple Significance:

Mahayagnas is performed on Shivarathri day, all other shiva-related festivals are celebrated with regular poojas and the temple is packed with devotees on these days. Chatukala puja, Nishikala puja, Pradosakala Puja, and Madhyahnika Puja are performed on Lord shiva Festival days. The great celebration of Shivaratri and the annual temple festival are the specialties of this shrine. This temple received high esteem among the local people of the surrounding town near Bellampalli. According to the temple’s latest report, devotees and pilgrims from neighboring states of Karnataka and Maharashtra also visit this temple.
Bellampalli Sri Bugga Rajarajeswara Swamy Temple

Bugga Raja Rajeswara Temple Festivals:

Major festivals of this temple are Mahasivarathri Kartheeka Masotsavam Jathra, Sri Ganesha Navarathrotsavams; Deepavali; Mahasivarathri Jathra, Sri Hanumath Jayanthi; Sreerama Navarathrotsavams, Sri Devi Navarathrotsavams; Sri Sankara Jayanthi, Sri Geetha Jayanthi, Sri Thyagaraja Aaradhanotsvam, Sri Siva Kalyanotsavam, and Sravana Masotsavam.

Bellampalli Bugga Rajarajeswara Temple:

Kannala Village,
Adilabad District,
Telangana – 504251

Bellampalli Bugga Rajarajeswara Temple Timings, History

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top