Best Spiritual Website

E Godavari Temples

Rajahmundry Bhadrakali Temple Timings

Sri Kaleswara Sahitha Sree Balatripura Sundari Temple or Kalikamba Temple or Bhadrakali Temple or Kalika Devi Temple is a very famous Durga temple in Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh. It was built in the year 1926. The temple was created by placing statues of gods which are from different places, they got the Spatika lingam from Kassi, […]

Rajahmundry Syamalamba Temple Timings, History

Sri Syamalamba Ammavari Devasthanam is another temple in Rajahmundry popular among devotees. An idol of Goddess Syamalamba, which was housed here is said to have been replaced with a deity of Goddess Somalamma Ammavaru. Goddess Somalamma Ammavaru is one of the nine divine forms of Goddess Parvathi Devi. The temple was established and the temple […]

Rajahmundry Sri Uma Markandeswara Temple Timings, History

Sri Uma Markandeyeswara Swamy Temple is a famous and ancient Shiva temple located in Godavari Bund Road, near Pushkarghat, Rajahmundry town, Andhra Pradesh. According to the records, the Shiva Lingam and Parvathi Ammavaru are installed by Muni Markandeya. This temple was built in 10th Century A.D. by Eastern Chalukyas. Shri Raja Raja Narendra, Cholas and […]

Rajahmundry Sarangadhareswara Temple Timings, History

Sri Sarangadhareswara Swami Temple or Sarangashara Metta is one of the most famous temples situated on the Korukonda Road in Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh. It is located on the banks of the Godavari River, about 5. 4 km away from the city and about 5 km away from the Rajahmundry Railway Station. Here Lord Shiva is […]

Bikkavolu Subramanya Swamy Temple Timings, History

Bikkavolu Subramanya Swamy Temple or Bikkavolu Golingeswara Swamy or Kumara Subrahmanyeswara Swamy Temple is located in a village called Bikkavolu, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh State. The temple is 29 km from Kakinada, 40 km from Rajahmundry and 49.5 km from Amalapuram. There are two separate shrines for Sri Gopaleswara Swamy in linga form with his […]

Mallavaram Sri Subrahmanya Temple Timings, History, Pooja

Mallavaram Sri Subrahmanya Temple is a popular Sri Murugan temple located in Mallavaram, Chebrolu, Gollaprolu Mandalam, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh State. This temple is popular for Sarpa Dosha Pooja. Childless couples used to perform Dosha Nivarana Pooja here. The deity is particularly known to bless childless couples with children Chebrolu Sri Subrahmanya Temple Timings: Morning: […]

Pithapuram SriVallabha Temple Timings, History, Poojas

Sri Pada Sri Vallabha temple or Pithapuram SriVallabha Temple is located in Pithapuram town, East Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh. Sri Pada Sri Vallabha is a guru in Dattatreya Sampradaya, who is believed as an incarnation of Lord Dattatreya. Sri Vallabha was born in Pithapuram and he is considered the first Datta Avatar in Kaliyuga, took […]

Bikkavolu Lakshmi Ganapathi Temple Timings, History

Bikkavolu Lakshmi Ganapathi temple or Sri Golingeswara Swami Temple or Siddhi Vinayaka Temple has located 30 km from Kakinada, East Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh. The presiding deity is Lord Vinayaka and is 11 feet tall and is Swayambhu (self-manifested). This is the biggest statue in the history of Eastern Chalukyan Sculpture. It is believed that […]

Gollala Mamidada Sri Kodanda Rama Swamy Temple Timings, History

Sri Kodanda Rama Swamy Temple or Suryanarayana Temple is located on the banks of Tulyabhaga (Antharvahini), a tributary of River Godavari in Gollala Mamidada, East Godavari district, Andhra Pradesh. The temple is dedicated to Sri Rama, the seventh avatar of Sri Vishnu. The temple is notable for its unique architecture and two huge gopurams measuring […]

Pithapuram Kukkuteswara Swamy Temple Timings, History

Pithapuram Kukkuteswara Swamy Temple or Padagaya is one of the sacred and holy Punya Kshetram of Hindus located in Pithapuram, East Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh. Sri puruhuthika Ammavaru, Sri Raja Rajeswari Devi (Sati Devi), Sri Kukkuteswara swamy and Sri Dattatreya Swamy are presiding deities. This place is known as Padagaya because lord Brahma, Sri Vishnu […]

Scroll to top