Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2018 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

2018 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

129 Views

Thursday 18 January Chandra Darshan 5:44 PM to 6:55 PM
Saturday 17 February Chandra Darshan 6:08 PM to 7:32 PM
Sunday 18 March Chandra Darshan 6:27 PM to 7:17 PM

Tuesday 17 April Chandra Darshan 6:44 PM to 8:06 PM
Wednesday 16 May Chandra Darshan 7:01 PM to 7:59 PM
Friday 15 June Chandra Darshan 7:16 PM to 8:53 PM

Chandra Darshan

Saturday 14 July Chandra Darshan 7:17 PM to 8:30 PM
Sunday 12 August Chandra Darshan 6:59 PM to 7:55 PM
Monday 10 September Chandra Darshan 6:28 PM to 7:10 PM

Wednesday 10 October Chandra Darshan 5:53 PM to 7:00 PM
Thursday 08 November Chandra Darshan 5:27 PM to 6:13 PM
Saturday 08 December Chandra Darshan 5:20 PM to 6:20 PM

About Chandra Darshan:
Chandra or Chandran means the moon and in Hinduism, viewing of the moon is an act of great significance on certain special days. Chandra Darshan which means moon viewing is an important ritualistic custom followed on the first day when the moon is sighted after no-moon day i.e. following the Amavasya. Ritual observed for Chandra Darshan includes observation of full-day fast prior to moon sighting and after sighting of the new moon, the fast is broken by drinking water and eating Prasad.

Fixing the exact date for the beginning day of Chandra Darshan is easier said than done. Creators of the Panchang as per Hindu Calendar work hard to decide the time and date. This is because the moon can be sighted for a very short period of time on this specific day which is the start day of Chandra Darshsan. The norm is for it to become visible just after sunset when the moon places itself along the same horizon as the sun is in. Thus, sighting time of the moon should be done with great focus for those who are fasting and make sure to do so after the sun sets.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *