Best Spiritual Website

Spiritual, Stotrams, Mantras PDFs

2019 Odisha National and Regional Public Holidays

January 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
January 26 Republic Day
February 10 Vasant Panchami
March 04 Maha Shivratri
March 21 Doljatra
March 21 Holi
April 01 Bank Holiday
April 01 Odisha Day
April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14 Maha Vishuba Sankranti
April 14 Ram Navami
April 19 Good Friday
June 05 Idul Fitr
June 14 Pahili Raja
June 15 Raja Sankranti
July 04 Ratha Yatra
August 12 Idul Juha
August 15 Independence Day
August 24 Sreekrishna Jayanthi
September 02 Ganesh Chaturthi
September 03 Nuakhai
September 10 Muharram (10th Day)
September 29 Mahalaya
October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
October 05 Maha Saptami
October 06 Durgastami
October 06 Mahanavami
October 08 Durga Puja
October 08 Dussehra
October 13 Lakshmi Puja
October 27 Deewali
October 27 Kali Puja
November 10 Id-e-Milad
November 12 Rasa Purnima
December 25 Christmas Day


Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday are observed nationally.

Public Holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates correspond to the holidays of the Indian government, when government offices will be closed throughout the country. In addition, there are many festivals and fairs that are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which vary from year to year.

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.

Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are observed nationally.

2019 Odisha National and Regional Public Holidays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top