Hindu Events

2021 Rajasthan Public and Government Holidays

List of National and Regional Holidays of Rajasthan in 2021 :

Date Day Holiday
2021-01-20 Wednesday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
2021-01-26 Tuesday Republic Day
2021-03-11 Thursday Maha Shivratri
2021-03-28 Sunday Holi Ka Dahan
2021-03-29 Monday Dhulandi
2021-04-02 Friday Good Friday
2021-04-13 Tuesday Chetichand
2021-04-14 Wednesday Dr. Ambedkar’s Jayanti
2021-04-21 Wednesday Ram Navami
2021-04-25 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
2021-05-14 Friday Parshuram Jayanti
2021-05-14 Friday Id-UL-Fitr (Chand se)
2021-06-13 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti
2021-07-21 Wednesday Id-Ul-Zuha
2021-08-09 Monday Vishwa Adivasi Diwas
2021-08-15 Sunday Independence Day
2021-08-19 Thursday Moharram (Thajiya) (Chand Se)
2021-08-22 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
2021-08-30 Monday Sree Krishna Janmashtami
2021-09-16 Thursday Ramdev Jayanthi, Teja Dasami
2021-09-16 Thursday Khejarli Shahid Divas
2021-10-02 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
2021-10-07 Thursday Navarathra Sthapan
2021-10-13 Wednesday Durgashtami
2021-10-15 Friday Vijaya Dasami
2021-10-19 Tuesday Baravafath (Chand se)
2021-11-04 Thursday Deepavali
2021-11-05 Friday Govardhan Puja
2021-11-06 Saturday Bhaiyya Dhoj
2021-11-19 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
2021-12-25 Saturday Christmas

Note:

Only the secular holidays of Republic Day, Independence Day and Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday are observed nationally.

Public Holidays in India tend to be observed on a strictly regional basis. The above dates correspond to the holidays of the Indian government when government offices will be closed throughout the country. In addition, there are many festivals and fairs that are also observed in some states as holidays, the dates of which vary from year to year.

Muslim festivals are timed according to local sightings of various phases of the moon and the dates given above are the latest known dates.

Although not government official holidays, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are observed nationally.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment