Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2025 Amavasya Dates | 2025 New Moon Days | 2025 Full Moon Day

2025 Amavasya Dates | 2025 New Moon Days | 2025 Full Moon Day

279 Views

Wednesday 29 January Magha Amavasya
Thursday 27 February Phalguna Amavasya
Saturday 29 March Chaitra Amavasya

Sunday 27 April Vaishakha Amavasya
Tuesday 27 May Jyeshtha Amavasya
Wednesday 25 June Ashadha Amavasya

Thursday 24 July Shravana Amavasya
Saturday 23 August Bhadrapada Amavasya
Sunday 21 September Ashwin Amavasya

Tuesday 21 October Kartik Amavasya
Thursday 20 November Margashirsha Amavasya
Friday 19 December Paush Amavasya

Amavasya - Amavasai

About Amavasya:
As per Hindu religion, Amavasya or Amavasi refers to the new moon night occurring in the lunar month’s first night and first quarter. On that day, although the moon is actually present, it cannot be seen by the naked eye hence it is also known as no moon day. Since moon remains invisible, the night of Amavasya remains in pitch darkness. Several rituals are conducted on this day, the most important one being Shradha worship to appease the souls of our dead kith and kin. When Amavasya comes on a Monday, it is referred to as Somvati Amavasya while the Saturday one is known by the name of Shani Amavasya. People suffering from the ill-effects of Kalsarpa Dosha are advised by astrologers to perform the Kalasarpa Dosha Puja on Amavasya day.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest
 
Note: We will give astrological reading / solution for those who are longing for children and do not give predictions for Job, etc.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *