Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2030 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

2030 Chandra Darshan Date and Timings

41 Views

Saturday 05 January Chandra Darshan 5:34 PM to 7:02 PM
Sunday 03 February Chandra Darshan 5:57 PM to 6:48 PM
Tuesday 05 March Chandra Darshan 6:19 PM to 7:27 PM

Thursday 04 April Chandra Darshan 6:36 PM to 8:01 PM
Friday 03 May Chandra Darshan 6:53 PM to 7:42 PM
Sunday 02 June Chandra Darshan 7:10 PM to 8:10 PM

Chandra Darshan

Tuesday 02 July Chandra Darshan 7:18 PM to 8:17 PM
Thursday 01 August Chandra Darshan 7:08 PM to 8:06 PM
Friday 30 August Chandra Darshan 6:41 PM to 7:17 PM

Sunday 29 September Chandra Darshan 6:05 PM to 7:14 PM
Monday 28 October Chandra Darshan 5:35 PM to 6:46 PM
Tuesday 26 November Chandra Darshan 5:20 PM to 6:29 PM
Wednesday 25 December Chandra Darshan 5:26 PM to 6:19 PM

About Chandra Darshan:
Chandra or Chandran means the moon and in Hinduism, viewing of the moon is an act of great significance on certain special days. Chandra Darshan which means moon viewing is an important ritualistic custom followed on the first day when the moon is sighted after no-moon day i.e. following the Amavasya. Ritual observed for Chandra Darshan includes observation of full-day fast prior to moon sighting and after sighting of the new moon, the fast is broken by drinking water and eating Prasad.

Fixing the exact date for the beginning day of Chandra Darshan is easier said than done. Creators of the Panchang as per Hindu Calendar work hard to decide the time and date. This is because the moon can be sighted for a very short period of time on this specific day which is the start day of Chandra Darshsan. The norm is for it to become visible just after sunset when the moon places itself along the same horizon as the sun is in. Thus, sighting time of the moon should be done with great focus for those who are fasting and make sure to do so after the sun sets.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE