Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 21 August 2017 Solar Eclipse USA, Canada, Mexico, Central America

21 August 2017 Solar Eclipse USA, Canada, Mexico, Central America

299 Views

The total solar eclipse will take place on August 21, 2017 with the Sun and Moon in the constellation Magha of Simha Rasi (Leo) according to Vedic astrology.

This eclipse will be visible in the United States, Canada, Mexico, Central America, the Caribbean islands, parts of South America, Northwest Europe and North West Africa.

The solar eclipse occurs when the moon passes between the earth and the sun, totally or partially obscuring the image of the sun for a spectator on Earth. A total solar eclipse occurs when the apparent diameter of the moon is greater than the sun, which blocks all direct sunlight, making the day in the dark.

21 August 2017 Solar Eclipse USA

The complete eclipse occurs on a narrow path at the surface of the earth, with the partial solar eclipse visible over a surrounding area thousands of miles wide.

This solar eclipse will begin at 15:46:48 UTC on August 21, 2017 and will end at 21:04:19 UTC, with a maximum eclipse at 18:26:40 UTC.

The total duration of this partial solar eclipse is 5 hours, 17 minutes and 32 seconds, while the duration of the total solar eclipse is 3 hours, 13 minutes and 3 seconds.

Countries that fall under the color area of ​​the previous image can see this solar eclipse.

Countries and places in a dark area can see the total solar eclipse, while locations in a light-colored area can only see a partial solar eclipse and places in a non-white area. I can not see this eclipse.

Timings of Total and Partial Solar Eclipse, 21 August 2017

Total Solar Eclipse will have a magnitude of 1.0306 and will be visible within a narrow corridor 70 miles crossing 14 states of the contiguous United States : Oregon, Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, Iowa, Kansas, Nebraska, Missouri, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia, North Carolina, and South Carolina.

It will be first seen from land in the US shortly after 10:15 a.m. PDT at Oregon’s Pacific coast, and then it will progress eastward through Salem, Oregon, Casper, Wyoming, Lincoln, Nebraska, Kansas City, Missouri, St. Louis, Missouri, Nashville, Tennessee, Columbia, South Carolina, and finally Charleston, South Carolina.

This eclipse is unprecedented in modern times in that 12.2 million people reside in the path of totality, and 88 million live within a day’s driving distance.

Partial Solar Eclipse begins at 21 Aug, 15:46:48 UTC / 21 Aug, 08:46:48 PDT
Total Solar Eclipse begins at 21 Aug, 16:42:38 UTC / 21 Aug, 09:42:38 PDT
Maximum Solar Eclipse at 21 Aug, 18:26:40 UTC / 21 Aug, 11:26:40 PDT
Total Solar Eclipse ends at 21 Aug, 20:01:35 UTC / 21 Aug, 13:01:35 PDT
Partial Solar Eclipse ends at 21 Aug, 21:04:19 UTC / 21 Aug, 14:04:19 PDT

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest
 
Note: We will give astrological reading / solution for those who are longing for children and do not give predictions for Job, etc.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *