Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :
Home / Information / 2018 Amavasya Dates | 2018 New Moon Days | 2018 Full Moon Day

2018 Amavasya Dates | 2018 New Moon Days | 2018 Full Moon Day

842 Views

16 January 2018 Tuesday Magha Amavasya
15 February 2018 Thursday Phalguna Amavasya
17 March 2018 Saturday Chaitra Amavasya
16 April 2018 Monday Vaishakha Amavasya

15 May 2018 Tuesday Jyeshtha Amavasya
13 June 2018 Wednesday Jyeshtha Amavasya
13 July 2018 Friday Ashadha Amavasya
11 August 2018 Saturday Shravana Amavasya

09 September 2018 Sunday Bhadrapada Amavasya
09 October 2018 Tuesday Ashwin Amavasya
07 November 2018 Wednesday Kartik Amavasya
07 December 2018 Friday Margashirsha Amavasya

Amavasya - Amavasai

About Amavasya:
As per Hindu religion, Amavasya or Amavasi refers to the new moon night occurring in the lunar month’s first night and first quarter. On that day, although the moon is actually present, it cannot be seen by the naked eye hence it is also known as no moon day. Since moon remains invisible, the night of Amavasya remains in pitch darkness. Several rituals are conducted on this day, the most important one being Shradha worship to appease the souls of our dead kith and kin. When Amavasya comes on a Monday, it is referred to as Somvati Amavasya while the Saturday one is known by the name of Shani Amavasya. People suffering from the ill-effects of Kalsarpa Dosha are advised by astrologers to perform the Kalasarpa Dosha Puja on Amavasya day.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE