Best Spiritual Website

Spiritual, Stotrams, Mantras PDFs

Karma Yoga Paths, Service, Bhagavad Gita

4 Paths of Yoga:

Hindu scriptures, recognizing that each of us has different personalities and preferences, offer us 4 Paths of Yoga, or sets of spiritual practices, to help us attain enlightenment.

  • Bhakti Yoga – The of Devotion
  • Karma Yoga – The Yoga of Action
  • Jnana Yoga – The Yoga of Knowledge
  • Raja Yoga – The Yoga of Meditation


Each action has a consequence, or each cause has an effect, and we call this Karma. Both the action and result of the action constitute Karma.

The impressions and actions of our past lives impact and influence this life and other lives in the future. This is the Karmic cycle.

Selfless Service:

Karma Yoga is the path to Moksha through selfless service.
Karma Yoga is selflessly serving without being attached to the results. It is the attitude of making an offering accompanying the Dharmic action that matters.


‘The secret of KARMA YOGA which is to perform actions without any FRUITIVE DESIRES is taught by LORD KRISHNA in the BHAGAVAD GITA’ By Swami Vivekanand

Karma Yoga involves humbling your ego serving your community and being part of something bigger than yourself.


Bhagavan Shree Krishna cogently explains the concept of Karma Yoga to Arjuna in the Bhagavad Gita as follows:
Karma Yoga

Meaning: To work alone you have the right, and not to the fruits. Do not be impelled by the fruits of work. Nor have an attachment to inaction.

Karma Yoga Paths, Service, Bhagavad Gita

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top