Best Spiritual Website

Nine divisions of the jambu dvipa (Asia)

The jambu dvipam which refers to the Asian Continent was divided into nine parts according to the scriptures. These nine parts are:

ilavrita (Himalayan, Tibet regions)
bhadrashva (Region East of Himalayas) East
hari (Arabia) South
ketumalam (Iran, Turkey) West
ramyaka (Russia, Siberia) North
hiraNmaya (Manchuria) North
kuru (Mongolia) North
kiMpuruSha / kiMnara (Lower bounds of Himalyas) South
bhArata (Indian subcontinent)

Nine divisions of the jambu dvipa (Asia)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top