Best Spiritual Website

List of Famous Temples in Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh

Chittoor is a city famous for the greatest temples in India. The Lord Venkatesheshwara temple in Tirumala of the Chittoor district is the most famous temple in India. Varasiddi Vinayaka Swamy temple in Kanipaka is a temple where the idol was not created by a human being but rather was born from a well that is growing each year. The Chandragiri Fort was once the headquarters (temporary visits) of the Vijayanagara Kings. This city is famous for its culture and traditions. The word “chitt” in Chittoor means Sanskrit knowledge which declares that the people of this region are intelligent.

This district is phenomenal for its tourist potential. Srikalahastheswara Temple, Talakona Falls, Kigal Falls, Boyakonda, Papavinashani and Aakashganga of Tirumala, Horsley Hills, Arthagiri Temple.

Famous Temples in Chittoor

1) Sri Ardhagiri Veeranjaneya Swamy Temple – Chittoor
2) Kuppam Sri Prasanna Tirupati Gangamma Temple – Chittoor
3) Sri Siddeswara Swami Temple /Talakona Waterfalls – Chittoor
4) Varada Raja Swamy Temple Kanipakam – Chittoor
5) Sri Maragambika Sametha Sri Manikanteswara Swamy Temple Kanipakam – Chittoor
6) Malleswaram Swamy Temple | Malleswaram Konda – Chittoor
7) Sri Dhanuma Konda Gangamma – Chittoor8) Mogilieshwara Temple Mogli – Chittoor
9) Sri Koneti Rayala Swamy Temple Keelapatla – Chittoor
10) Venkateshwara Swamy Nendragunta – Chittoor

11) Kaligiri Sri Venkateswara Swamy Sametha Padmavathi Devi – Chittoor
12) Swayam Bhvaneshwara Swamy Lord Shiva Aragonda – Chittoor
13) Sri Sai Baba Kattamanchi – Chittoor
14) Sri Subramaniya Swamy Temple P.Errepalli – Chittoor
15) Lord Kulandeshwara Swamy Temple Kattamanchi – Chittoor
16) Durgamma Gudi Greamspet – Chittoor
17) Sri Valli Devasena Sametha Sri Subramanya Swamy Temple Greemspet – Chittoor
18) Kanipakam Varasiddhi Vinayaka Swamy Temple – Chittoor
19) Boyakonda Gangamma Temple – Madanapalli
20) Guraam Konda Sri Reddamma Temple – Madanapalli

21) Sri Kamakshamba Sametha Sri Karakanteswara Swamy Temple – Nagari
22) Kari Varadharaja Perumal Temple – Satravada
23) Nagari Sai Baba Temple
24) Sri Venugopalaswamy Temple – Karvetinagaram
25) Sri Kalyana Venkateswara Swamy Temple – Narayanavanam
26) Desamma Temple – Nagari
27) Sri Sorakayala Swamy Temple – Puttur
28) Sri Chidambareswara Swamy Temple – Sathrawada
29) Samaalamma Temple – Nagari
30) Sri Ashtalakshmi Sametha Sri Lakshmi Narayana Swamy Temple Vepanjeri

ISKCON Temple Tirupati-

31) Kariya Manikya Swamy Temple – Nagari
32) Kasi Visweshwara Swamy Bugga Agraharam– Nagari
33) Nagalapuram Vedanarayana Swamy Temple
34) Sri Pallikondeeswara Swamy Temple – Surutapalli
35) Ramagiri Sri Valeeswarar Temple
36) Sri Veeramangala Anjaneya Swamy Temple – Nallatoor
37) Pathala Vinayaka Swamy Sri Kalahastheeswara Temple
38) Bhakta Kannappa Temple Sri Kalahasti
39) Sri Kalahasteeswara Swamy Sri Kalahasti
40) Sri Parasu Rameswara Swamy Temple Gudimallam

41) Sri Neelakanteswara Swamy Temple Sri Kalahasti
42) Veyi Lingala Kona Waterfalls Sri Kalahasti
43) Sri Sri Sri Dakshina Kali Matha Temple Sri Kalahasti
44) Chaturmukeshvara Temple Srikalahasti
45) Sri Subramanya Swami Temple Srikalahasti
46) Sri Durgambika Temple Srikalahasti
47) Sri Venu Gopala Swamy Temple Tirumala
48) Japali Hanuman Temple Tirumala
49) Srivari Padalu Tirumala
50) Sri Bedi Anjaneya Swamy Temple Tirumala Sannidhi Street

51) Tirumala Sri Venkateswara Swamy Temple Tirumala
52) Hanuman Temple Chandragiri Fort
53) Appalayagunta Sri Prasanna Venkateswara Swamy Temple
54) Sri Parasareswara Swamy Temple Yogimallavaram
55) ISKCON Temple Tirupati
56) Sri Maragadhavalli Sameetha Shri Agastheeshwara Swamy Temple Thondavada
57) Sri Varadaraja Swamy Temple | Varadharaja Perumal Temple Tirupati
58) Sri Thathaya Gunta Gangamma Tirupati
59) Sri Kalyana Venkateswara Swamy Temple Srinivasa Mangapuram Tirupati
60) Sri Kapileswara Swamy Temple Kapila Theertam Tirupati
61) Sri Kodandarama Swami Temple Tirupati
62) Sri Govindaraja Swami Temple Tirupati
63) Sri Padmavathi Ammavaru Temple Alamelu Mangapuram

Also Read:

Anantapur | Chittoor | Y.S.R.Kadapa | East Godavari | Guntur | Krishna | Kurnool | Nellore | Prakasam | Srikakulam | Visakhapatnam | Vizianagaram | West Godavari

List of Famous Temples in Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top